We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jim and Mary. '' A wee Gem ''”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Knight's Rest Guest House
Ranked #1 of 9 Airdrie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
“Jim and Mary. '' A wee Gem ''”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here 29th and 30th Oct /13. I was born in the area and had a lot of suggestions for accomodation. I am so glad that we chose here. Comfortable, warm,friendly and an excellent Breakfast. If only other B and B owners would come here to stay and see how good it can be. Hosts coped with all minor problems with grace and good humour.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
thank you for your lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you both again....ps shower door sorted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
90
29
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
whitley Bay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I would like to thank Cean for the hospitality shown when I stayed in September, the breakfast was to die for. When I hit the bed I was out like a light as the bed was so comfortable.
I will be staying again and cannot wait to try one of his home made scones.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
we look forward to seeing you again,thank you for your kind words.....cean will make scones when
you come next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I have stayed at the Knight's Rest twice and have had phenomal service both times. Excellent service, food and the rooms are great. Basic, yet fantastic.

I would highly recommend this if you happen to pass by Airdrie and needed an over-night stay.

Room Tip: They will go out of their way to help you, so if you know that you need something, let them know in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
thank you for your kind words we try and provide a good service including a good breakfast to start your day off........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

A very well located B&B, So close to Airdrie Main St. and great frequency of trains to Edinburgh and Glasgow. Well presented food and unobtrusive service. Great value, as a nearby hotel was almost twice the price for no discernible extras. Would probably be first choice on a return visit to Airdrie.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay,and thank you for your kind words,looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have just booked a second stay in Knight's Rest Guest House in Airdrie as I thoroughly enjoyed my first visit in the summer. This B&B is superb. The owners are welcoming. The rooms are comfortably clean. Breakfast was delicious. A relaxing time guaranteed. If you are looking for somewhere good to stay in Airdrie book Knights Rest. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
we are so happy you enjoyed your stay in july and look forward to seeing you next year,thank you for the kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is the 2nd time Ive stayed at the Knights rest for a few days and found the price very reasonable,the rooms warm, clean and the staff very friendly.
There is free fibre optic WI-fi to help with my business issues and the breakfast was lovely.
I will definitely return.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
we are so happy that you enjoy your time with us and thank you so much for the kinds words.....you are always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

What a B&B, If you are on a break or working away from home this is your home from home. The bedrooms are well appointed and all ensuit. The breakfast is about as good as it gets. The two owners are realy lovley people who will help in any way possible. They also do the odd home made cake which are not to be missed . If i am ever up that way again will definitley stay.
Dave F

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the kind words that you left,cean is now making cheese cake...to die for, im sure he will keep you some thanks again....ps thanks for helping us with our new furniture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airdrie
3.7 mi away
Mondo Hotel
Mondo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coatbridge
127 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
815 reviews
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde Park M74 Jct5
1.8 mi away
Shawlee Cottage
Shawlee Cottage
#1 of 2 in Chapelhall
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knight's Rest Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knight's Rest Guest House

Property: Knight's Rest Guest House
Address: 150 Clark Street, Airdrie ML6 6DZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Airdrie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Airdrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Knight's Rest Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian villa built in 1886, the Knight's Rest is the closest Bed & Breakfast or Guesthouse accommodation to Airdrie town centre, putting dining facilities, local shops, bars and transport links, all within strolling distance.About ten minutes walk to the train station allows convenient access to Edinburgh, or to friendly Glasgow to enjoy its superb shopping, free museums and many other cultural delights. With the M8 and other major roads close by, Stirling and Perth are also readily accessible. The not-to-be-missed Falkirk Wheel, Strathclyde Country Park and Summerlee Heritage Centre are but a few of the nearby tourist attractions within easy reach.Demonstrating our long tradition of Scottish hospitality, guests receive a warm, informative welcome in the tartan-carpeted hall and are given their own keys, allowing free access at all times. Each cosy, centrally heated room in this immaculately presented guesthouse enjoys internet access, an en-suite shower room, complimentary hospitality tray, radio alarm and colour TV. Ironing facilities and a hairdryer are available on request. Parking is off-street, free, plentiful and private, secure lockup garage for motorcycles / bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Knight's Rest Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knight's Rest Guest House Airdrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing