We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knight's Rest Guest House
Ranked #1 of 9 Airdrie B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Not too far from Glasgow. Very friendly staff. That was about the best part. The beds were pretty comfortable & rooms spacious (which is a bonus in the UK). Breakfast was very good - served at a time of your choosing.
I'd recommend anyone to stay here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
thank you for your lovely review we are very happy you enjoyed your stay and ceans breakfast. enjoy the rest of your holiday .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
90
28
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

The place was clean and warm and friendly. Rooms were spacious and breakfast was delicious. John and Cean do a great job and our 1 night stop over was a great nights rest. John is extremely knowledgable about the area and directed us to a good place for dinner. Thanks Knight's Rest!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank catp4234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the chinese buffet......enjoyed your story about your relations in scotland,well worth your trip,enjoy the rest of your holiday cheers john n cean
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic guest house,very clean and comfortable rooms.John and Sian were the perfect hosts.Nothing was too much trouble,very relaxed feel to the house.I would definitely recommend staying here as its also great value for money.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank chris t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
we both thank you for your lovely review and are pleased you enjoyed our recommened days out see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed in this beautiful guest house as a couple in the month of April 2014. Both owners were very welcoming and helpful with the planning of day trips on a daily basis. All of the rooms within the house are very spacious with outstanding views and comfortable beds. Breakfast was served every morning at a time that’s requested by the occupier. I enjoyed the full English with plenty tea and coffee which I would definitely recommend! If you wish to spend some time in Glasgow sight seeing or just for a weekend away this is the place to go. I will certainly be staying again in the following months to come.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are the same size and nearly identical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 631Gloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
thank you for your very kind words,we look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just returned from a long weekend at knights rest,and must say what a fantastic three nights it was!the bed was as comfortable as our own,and the bedroom decor was bright and cheerful with plenty of room.john and cean are very welcoming hosts,and cean's breakfast sets you up for the rest of the day! John is extremely knowledgeable of the area,and very helpful in advice as of where and what to visit.We will defiantly be returning in the future,and will recommend knights rest to all of our friends and family!Thank you John& Cean.

Room Tip: We stated in room number two which faced the rear garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
cean and me thank you so much for your kind words and are so glad you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton-Le-Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

New owners John & Cean have got a great plce for holiday makers to stay . We stayed 3 nights & visited parts of Scotland they suggested. It is a very clean well laid out place to stay. Fantastic huge breakfast ( no need for mid day meal). Great Value for money.
John & Cean are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble. They even got us Haggis normally not on the menu.
Well worth a visit as is Airdrie as a base.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davebyrne169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
a big thank you from us both,we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Having known John as a friend and colleague fir many years and Cean since he came to this country we were surprised by the the decision to buy a B andB especially in Scotland. Having visited twice now we are delighted that John and Cean have made such a huge success of their venture. They have set themselves a very high standard and work hard to ensure that this is kept up. The place is a delight to visit, clean, warm , welcoming, very peaceful and with a great sense of hospitality from Cean's inimitable catering skills, brilliant breakfasts and delicious cakes on arrival to John's people skills which will ensure that your time spent at Knigt's Rest will be a very memorable break. All rooms freshly refurbished to a very high standard, truly home from home

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
thank you for your lovely review we love it so much when our friends come and stay....see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airdrie
3.7 mi away
Mondo Hotel
Mondo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coatbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dakota Eurocentral
Dakota Eurocentral
#1 of 9 in Motherwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
New Lanark Mill Hotel
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel
1.7 mi away
Shawlee Cottage
Shawlee Cottage
#1 of 2 in Chapelhall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knight's Rest Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knight's Rest Guest House

Property: Knight's Rest Guest House
Address: 150 Clark Street, Airdrie ML6 6DZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Airdrie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Airdrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Knight's Rest Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Victorian villa built in 1886, the Knight's Rest is the closest Bed & Breakfast or Guesthouse accommodation to Airdrie town centre, putting dining facilities, local shops, bars and transport links, all within strolling distance.About ten minutes walk to the train station allows convenient access to Edinburgh, or to friendly Glasgow to enjoy its superb shopping, free museums and many other cultural delights. With the M8 and other major roads close by, Stirling and Perth are also readily accessible. The not-to-be-missed Falkirk Wheel, Strathclyde Country Park and Summerlee Heritage Centre are but a few of the nearby tourist attractions within easy reach.Demonstrating our long tradition of Scottish hospitality, guests receive a warm, informative welcome in the tartan-carpeted hall and are given their own keys, allowing free access at all times. Each cosy, centrally heated room in this immaculately presented guesthouse enjoys internet access, an en-suite shower room, complimentary hospitality tray, radio alarm and colour TV. Ironing facilities and a hairdryer are available on request. Parking is off-street, free, plentiful and private, secure lockup garage for motorcycles / bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Knight's Rest Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knight's Rest Guest House Airdrie, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing