We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knight's Rest Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Mondo Hotel(Coatbridge)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dakota Eurocentral(Motherwell)
US$110
US$106
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glasgow (Motherwell) Hotel(Motherwell)(Great Value!)
US$97
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bellshill) Hotel(Bellshill)(Great Value!)
US$93
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redstones Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
266
23
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
23
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn and ceanb bhome from homebreakfast was deliciousexcellent place to stayoff road parkingperfect hostsscottish breakfastreceived a very warm welcomerecommend staying herepoached eggsshort train ridetea coffee making facilitieshigh standardcomfortable bedwonderful staystayed nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed with Cean and John for 4 days and our visit could not have been any better. We received a lovely warm welcome into the accomodation when we arrived and the service was perfect from start to finish. The accomodation is immaculate, the kitchen is spotless. The room we had was a good size with a nice ensuite. Breakfast was delicious, nothing was too much to ask for.
This is a brilliant place to stay if exploring in and around Glasgow, the train station is a 10 minute walk and trains run regularly.
By the way Cean, you really do make the perfect cheese scone.
This B&B is thoroughly recommended. Thank you Cean and John.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muffy_wilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

we thank you for a lovely review and are so happy you enjoyed your stay,hope you are enjoying the rest of your trip....cean says if you return he will bake you a special treat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just had a couple of days in Aidrie stayed at the Knights Rest B&B, well worth the money good clean room excellent breakfast owner put himself out as it was a last minute booking to attend a friends funeral
Never gave it a thought about commonwealth games everywhere charging silly money owner of Knights Rest was true to his word and went out of his way to accommodate us
Room was spotless nice and quiet and ample parking (Off Road), recommend trying the Avenue Pub/Restaurant had one of the best steak's ever
Highly recommend both places good value

Room Tip: we had room at rear very quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

thank you for a lovely review and telling us how good the avenue,s steaks are,we tried there ourselves and agree they serve the best steak ever....hope to see you both again cean n john

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here the end of June. The hosts John& Cean are very welcoming and made me feel right at home. Cean even went out his way to get me square sausage as I said I missed this living in England. After returning from visiting a relative in hospital they would always offer me a coffee and enquire how my relative was. I thought that was very nice and will certainly reurn

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W1320GGMikec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

always a pleasure to have you as a guest michael.....see you soon john n cean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here for the Commonwealth Games - really handy for the train station into Glasgow ( 35-40 min journey ) . Lovely clean and comfortable B&B with attention to detail, parking, breakfast and service all excellent. John and Cean were very obliging in our hour of need !

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

we are so happy you enjoyed your stay,and helping you in your hour of need....thats just part of our service regards john n cean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Only stayed one night whilst up working but absolutely spot on got good night's sleep room was brilliant and a proper harty breakfast to set me up for the day overall really good b& b in good location

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john u, Owner at Knight's Rest Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

thank you for your kind words,we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews