We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“North west tour scotland”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Airdrie, North Lanarkshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alan H
1 review
“North west tour scotland”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Hired the vw califonia for 6 day travel tour visited inverness durness scourie ullapool applecross portree glenbrittle glencoe and comrie had a great time would do it again comfortable well equipped and spacious wish i had one

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RNairn
Troon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easy hire, great van”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very well organised VW van, great opportunity to try out before you buy. Easy to drive and park. Very versatile.
The hire was very straightforward, good communication and the van was in very good condition.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great experience - extremely professional and friendly service from start to finish”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

From initial enquiry to check availability, through to answering queries and providing all hire documentation, Brian & Emma were an absolute pleasure to deal with. Nothing was too much trouble and 'Salli' the T5 California was spotless on collection. If you're looking for a no hassle experience from a good value and efficient company, then look no further than West Coast VW Camper Hire Scotland. We looked at the rest but we're glad we chose them. I'd happily recommend them as the first choice to others!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Campervan Experience”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We hired the campervan for a week to travel to Belgium. The whole process was very straightforward. Emma and Brian responded to any queries quickly and were very helpful, passing on tips from their own trips to Europe.

The van was great, deceptive space, decent size fridge and cupboards even a wardrobe! It was comfortable to relax and sleep in.

The van comes supplied with cutlery, utensils, plates, salt, pepper, washing up liquid etc. Everything you'd need for the mini kitchen and saves any hassle.

I would highly recommend West Coast VW Camper and Emma and Brian. They were very helpful and friendly, dealing with them and being away in the van was a great experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louisezan...
Airdrie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous service and campervan!”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my husband and our 8 month old daughter hired from West coast VW camper hire last week to do the North Coast 500.
We hired for 4 nights.
The service that Emma and Brian provide is professional and friendly.
We felt really welcomed by Emma when viewing the van and she showed us how to work everything before we left on our travels.
She was always very quick to respond to any questions and queries we had before and during the hire.
The comfort and fuel efficiency of the van is excellent. We were surprised we only had to refuel once for the amount of miles we had driven.
The van was nice and comfortable to drive and sit in during the day and spacious enough for all 3 of us to sleep in at night.
Emma provides all crockery/utensils, sheets, towel and cleaning products so no need to worry about having to buy anything extra like this.
The van has great storage and a fridge.
We are definitely going to hire from West Coast VW Camper hire Scotland again!
Thank you so much Emma and Brian for helping to make our first holiday as a family special with your great wee van!
Louise, Tony and Siena Zanieri :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyherh...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing time travelling down the West coast of Scotland”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time travelling around in Cali, the campervan! The rental process went smoothly and was managed really well by the hire company. Thank you, Brian and Emma for your friendly, helpful and attentive service. Would definitely hire with you again! Loved it. Jenny & Jamie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clever B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The camper was great, had an excellent road trip. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The camper was clean and had been well maintained, perfect for our family road trip around Scotland with the 2 kids. Brian and Emma were friendly and really helpful. Many thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing