We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A warm welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pitcullen Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pitcullen Guest House
Ranked #7 of 51 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Elst, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A warm welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have stayed at Pitcullen Guesthouse for one night with our family. The host made us feel very welcome. He told us much very usefull and interesting information about Perth and its surroundings. He even has an Informationroom especially made for the guests.
The familyroom was perfect for four adults, comfortable beds,
The guesthouse is very good situated. Within 10-15 minutes you can walk to the citycentre of Perth.
Breakfast was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianuam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitcullen17, Owner at Pitcullen Guest House, responded to this review, 11 January 2015
Bless you for such a lovely review on Tripadvisor, so very much appreciated by us both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    55
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
94
190
15
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Just stayed at Pitcullen guest house last week and it was wonderful. We were a group of two sisters and two cousins on a girls trip to Scotland. We arrived tired and frazzled after driving on the left side of the road for the first time that day. Jon and Jan were wonderful Jon backed the car in for us, called us a cab and made us dinner reservations for that night. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful and the route Jon gave us for the next morning was great! Highly recommended!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rossel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitcullen17, Owner at Pitcullen Guest House, responded to this review, 11 January 2015
Really appreciate you taking the time to post a review, so very kind of you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I can only say that the host was absolutely fantastic. He gave us great tips for our trip and was always extremely nice and helpful.
Our room was small, but very comfortable. The mini-fridge is definitely a very nice perk.
Good breakfast selection, tasty food.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amarianellagomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitcullen17, Owner at Pitcullen Guest House, responded to this review, 11 January 2015
Many thanks for your complimentary review, kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

One of the best accommodations we've ever stayed in. Why go to a five-star hotel when Pitcullen guest-house exists? The rooms were perfectly clean with excellent, very comfortable beds and delicious, breakfast. John and Janice are the most welcoming and lovely people. We arrived nearly four hours early and still, we were welcome to lay our bags in the rooms. The little fridge in the rooms with water and soft drinks was a delight! John's pieces of advice and tips on tourist attractions are very valuable too. We couldn't recommend Pitcullen guest-house more.

Room Tip: The family room (number 5) upstairs is big and beautifully decorated, right in front of the home'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitcullen17, Owner at Pitcullen Guest House, responded to this review, 11 January 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor, much appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The room is very confortable, The owner is very helpful and courteous. It has put at our disposal a friendly and competent and his suggestions regarding our journey in Scotland, also in terms of eating (Cullin Skink to be tasted on Inverness and surroundings. Great location, only 10 mins walk into the centre of town. The breakfast really exquisite and painstakingly. Would recommend this to everyone, highly recommend staying at Pitcullen Guest House and would definitely return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Family Room has private toilet outside the room, but very close (3 metres) and I Knew beacause the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilarelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitcullen17, Owner at Pitcullen Guest House, responded to this review, 11 January 2015
Really appreciate your kind comments in your review, kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Top rate in every way. We used Pitcullen as a base for a family wedding, but we would love to come back and explore Perth shire with Pitcullen as a base. Our family room was spacious and comfortable, and really well appointed. We really appreciated the fresh milk and cold bottled water on some hot days. John and Jan couldn't do enough for us in terms of advice about the locale and made us feel very looked after with two hot children a long way from home! The fresh raspberries for breakfast were a real taste of Scotland - just like Pitcullen itself - delicious!

Room Tip: Family room great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank withnail1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed for one night on the way to rewind. Welcome so friendly and John so knowledgable. Our room was immaculate and had every convenience you could imagine, infact better appointed than a lot of hotels with Plenty of plug sockets in appropriate positions. As we were meeting friends there loved that there was a small lounge for us to have a drink and catch up. Lovely stroll into Perth Centre for dinner. Beds were so comfy, fan already in room and blackout blind. Slept amazingly well, didn't want to get up. Breakfast choice was vast and plentiful. John even brought out an article from the paper about the festival for us to read. Absolutely loved all the little touches, the hairdryer, pen and paper, the fridge with soft drinks, toiletries, free wifi and biscuits.
Thank you so much for a fantastic stay, will definitely be back for longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pitcullen17, Owner at Pitcullen Guest House, responded to this review, 11 January 2015
Wow! amazing words, many many thanks was lovely to meet you Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
3.2 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.8 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#7 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
1.4 mi away
The Fitzroy
The Fitzroy
#1 of 51 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pitcullen Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pitcullen Guest House

Property: Pitcullen Guest House
Address: 17 Pitcullen Crescent, Perth PH2 7HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pitcullen Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pitcullen Guest House offers a relaxed, friendly and personalised service and is situated in a desirable residential area of Perth only 10 minutes walk from the centre and all of the attractions that the City has to offer. All rooms have mini fridges, flat screen TV, tea/coffee making facilities and there is free Wi-Fi,car parking and undercover cycle store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pitcullen Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pitcullen Guest House Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing