We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Old Harbourmasters Building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Old Harbourmasters Building
Main Entrance
View across the Tay from main entrance
Flood gates in wall along Tay Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tina J
Salina, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a week in the flat celebrating our 30th anniversary. Things could not have been more perfect. The flat has everything to make you feel at home and a spacious layout with beautiful decor. The extra touches were heart felt.

The owners go out of their way to make guests feel welcome. The fridge was stocked with enough goodies for breakfast if a tired traveler needs to rest the first morning. And for us, well it was above and beyond! We were greeted with a flat completely decorated for Christmas! It made our trip and anniversary so much more special.

As for location, it would be hard to beat. Groceries, restaurants, transportation bus or train, shopping, beautiful parks, river Tay views--are all within an easy walk from the flat. The flat is a wonderful base for day trips to the surrounding countryside, but really Perth has so much to see, we found ourselves staying local more often than not.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you for your positive comments. When we discovered you were travelling such a distance to celebrate not only Christmas, but an anniversary too, we felt we had to make it extra special! We are so glad to hear that you found the flat comfortable and that you had a wonderful stay in Perth. Hope your journey home wasn't too stressful, and hasn't put you off making a return visit in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in this beautiful apartment from 22-25th October.

We were met by the owners on our arrival who kindly bought us a ticket to park our car outside whilst we unloaded our bags and then they showed us around the apartment.

The apartment was immaculate and we really appreciated the extra special touches of a bottle of wine, milk, bread, eggs that were left for our use.

Steve kept in touch throughout our stay to ensure we had settled in. The apartment contained a good range of information about the local area which was useful for us planning days out. It proved to be a perfect base which allowed us to visit beautiful Pitlochry and Loch Lomond which were both easy to drive to from here.

We loved our stay and highly recommend the apartment to others visiting the local area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
You certainly chose a wonderful time of year for your trip to Scotland as the scenery in and around Perth in the autumn is simply stunning! As you found out the apartment is well situated for exploring the city and its surrounding areas. We're glad you found it comfortable and that it was the perfect base for your explorations. We'd love to see you again if you decide to return to see some more!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeddyJude...
Zabbar, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A VERY COMFORTABLE APARTMENT”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in this Lovely Apartment, opposite of the River Tay, from the 3rd to the 10th October 2016. We had to attend to the Graduation of our son, at University of Highlands & Islands in Perth. We were met by the owner Steven where he explained to us all which is there in the apartment and how it works and many useful advice. We appreciated his nice gesture for a prepared table with a pack of 'graduation paper napkins' and a Bottle of Red Wine with complements. Steven is very Friendly and always reachable when required through a call, even for a quick repair when the oven could not turn on and was replaced in less than 24hrs.
The apartment is in a central and quiet area in Perth where all shops are in walking distance.
We highly recommend this Beautiful and Lovely Apartment - If we have to come again to Perth, we definitely come back to this Apartment.
A big thanks from my Family to you, Steven.
Giuda Taddeo & Helen Portelli

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment is Totally New
Liked least: The Sofa Bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Thank you, we're glad that your sons graduation celebrations were a success and we are happy to have played a small part in this.
We're sorry that you experienced problems with the oven, as the weekend was approaching, the quickest way to resolve the issue was to fit a new one.
Hope you had a safe journey home and we hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ideal apartment & location”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed recently from Friday to Monday. Great location for exploring Perth and it's surrounds. Apartment was exceptionally clean and the owners appear to have thought of everything. Nice touch with a welcome bottle of wine and some milk, bread etc. The apartment is extremely quiet which was ideal for us. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone and the next time we are planning to stay in the area this will be our first choice. Excellent communications from the owners as well, very friendly and informative. Keep up the good work!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Good to hear that you enjoyed your weekend exploring Perth and that you found the apartment to be comfortable and quiet. Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thank you so much, we're glad everything was perfect for your stay. We look forward to welcoming you "home" sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gary B
Salem, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The location was great. The apartment was everything I expected. The starter food was an added bonus. We would definitely return to this place and recommend it to one and all. We have traveled all over the world and this place is the top of our stays.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Wow! We're honoured to be your top place to stay in the world. Our apartment is new to the rental market this year and it is great to have it so well received by our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, hope you had a pleasant trip back to the USA. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Scotland.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan C
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It is very very good flat. The owners accommodate everything a person can need. Excellent location. Very quiet and peaceful to stay. Little touches make all the difference. I highly recommend the flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Flat quality
Liked least: everything was amazing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
Thank you most sincerely. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and found the flat had everything you needed. We try to anticipate the little things that our guests might forget and it is very rewarding to know that it is appreciated. We do hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing