We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Retreat !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alexander Residence
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Our return trip to Alexander Residence was as wonderful as the memories of our last visit several years ago. It was great to see that standards have not fallen and it remains a 5 star experience!
We stayed in Rose apartment which is luxuriously comfortable ,superbly equipped and so Immaculately clean that it sparkles!
The views of North Inch park from the window add to the relaxing atmosphere and little touches such as the welcome pack and friendly greeting enhance the whole experience..
The only negative is that it is not suitable for the faint hearted. The apartment is reached via a 3 story staircase [no lifts] .
It is ideally situated within easy walking distance of Perth amenities. And the surrounding country side is beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

We have just return after a four night stay in the Rose Apartment. We were a party of six comprising two families, ranging from 17yrs to over 60. We all found the accomodation to be everything it was lead to be. Every where is spotlessly clean and fresh. The views over the North Inch were great and the position for all of the amenities in the City centre just brilliant.
We would highly recommend this accomodation.
There was one little minus and that was the stairs. being on the top floor, if you have mobility issues then unfortunately you would struggle to enjoy everything the apartment has to offer.
We have relations in Perth and will return to the apartments whenever we visit.
Tremendous.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATDECullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We have stayed in different places,but this one beats them all by far,We met the lady that gave us the keys,a lovely person by the name of Donna,what can i say ,she couldnt do enough for us,she made us feel very welcome,she gave us a welcome pack for when we landed,which included bread ,milk butter,bacon,eggs the normal for a breakfast,which was lovely,really appreciated,the interior of the apartment .was immaculate,it was like brand new,not a fault kind about the place,it is situated in the heart of perth,close to shopping centres and the bells centre,if your looking for accomadation beside the Bells centre,this is ideal just a few minutes walk along the park,id say literally 2 minutes walk,the cinema is close by also,everywhere is literally walking distance,ideal when you have kids with you,which we had,Id ddefinately recommend this property,Have a look at their web site,you will not be disappointed, There are also leisure centres near by . Their website is www.alexanderresidence.co.uk
Again to Donna,thank you so much for everything

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anneniamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We had a wonderful week end in this beautiful apartment overlooking the park, in Perth. Nearby there are walks along the river Tay which we particularly enjoyed. The concert hall and museum/art gallery are within walking distance as is the town centre.
The accommodation is certainly 5* with two bathrooms and two bedrooms available. The rooms, especially the kitchen, are furnished to a higher than usual standard.
The welcome basket was most appreciated especially as it included locally produced bacon and eggs: thoughtfully, milk and butter were also added...
The staff associated with the accommodation were professional and helpful. We were greeted warmly on our arrival by Donna and our departure was made smooth by Serena.
A few items left behind were even posted to us within a few days of leaving.
Would have no hesitation in recommending this self catering apartment.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

A group of 5 friends stayed overnight at this beautiful apartment. It had everything you could ask for to make this a luxurious stay: tv in 2 bedrooms, wii, ipod docking stations to name a few. The whole place was spotless and the welcome pack was much appreciated. We would happily recommend this to anyone and will hopefully return visit for a few days.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nellie0864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

3 bedroom apartment in the centre of Perth overlooking North Inch Park. Very well apointment with a feeling of luxury about it. The apartment was "squeeky clean" on arrival with lovely fluffy towels and bathrobes. The welcome pack was a great idea and contained good quality products. Lovely place and worth re-visiting.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, although only the back room is en-suite. The other two bedrooms share a bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leopards_cheetahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed for a short break with my family. Apartment was decorated and equipped to a very high standard. Location of apartment was very central for all amenities. Kids loved the Nintendo Wii! Customer service from Donna was faultless and we would love to return to this property in the future and would happily recommend this to family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
2.8 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#1 of 18 in Perth
997 reviews
0.4 mi away
New County Hotel
New County Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
997 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#9 of 18 in Perth
265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Residence

Address: 2 Barossa Place, Perth PH1 5HG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Perth
Price Range: £133 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alexander Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alexander Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Residence Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing