We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay in Rose apartment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alexander Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alexander Residence
Alsónemesapáti, HUN
1 review
“Pleasant stay in Rose apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Spent a perfect week in Alexander Residence, Rose appartment. All 6 of us enjoyed every minute staying there. There rooms are clean and nicely furnished, the kitchen is fully equiped.
After a long day, discovering the beautiful Perthshire, it was always pleasant to relax in the lounge and to have an undisturbed night in the silent and comfortable bedrooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    11
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
6
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Just home from our amazing staying in the apartments. This is the 2nd year in a row that we have stayed, and we will be back again next year. This years stayed co-insided with Michele's birthday, and Donna helped us out by putting balloons and banners up in the appartment and getting a cake and everything - a lovely surprised for Michele!
Apartment are spotless, have everything you need for a break away, views are amazing from the livingroom window, central location so handy for anything and everything. Love the extra touches of the dressing gowns, and the breakfast pack all ready for your first morning.
See you next year Donna! We are counting down the days x

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

The apartments are lovely. Absolutely everything you need for a getaway. Kitchen is fully equipped and all rooms are perfect.

Communication with the owners was 2nd to none and all went
Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

we have jst returned from a weekend stay at the alexander residence rose apartment there was 7 of us stayed and we couldnt fault it in any way superb apartment great location and every thing you would need for a short (or long )stay ,thank you to donna who was very welcoming

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

The Rose apartment in the Alexander Residence is a fabulous apartment to rent. The apartment is completely up to date with comfortable appointments and very tasteful decor. Our family was able to stretch out in the apartment, 5 of us no less, and relax after several days on the road. Cooking facilities did not limit meal choices and we took a break from the restaurant scene. In apartment laundry was great and we used it extensively. I cannot say anything bad about this accomodation. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are a number of stairs to climb to get to the Rose apartment. If this is a concern, two other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I have travelled to many places and have stayed in B&B's, hotels, caravans...etc. But I can honestly say that this has to be the nicest, most welcoming place I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. From the first initial contact re. booking, I was treated like a VIP, with regular contact maintained throughout, a welcome basket containing breakfast items and the guarantee that if any problems did occur then the owner was at the other end of the phone. You could not ask for more, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and a central location, I will definitely be back without a doubt and would recommend this residence to anyone!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alimac3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

Our return trip to Alexander Residence was as wonderful as the memories of our last visit several years ago. It was great to see that standards have not fallen and it remains a 5 star experience!
We stayed in Rose apartment which is luxuriously comfortable ,superbly equipped and so Immaculately clean that it sparkles!
The views of North Inch park from the window add to the relaxing atmosphere and little touches such as the welcome pack and friendly greeting enhance the whole experience..
The only negative is that it is not suitable for the faint hearted. The apartment is reached via a 3 story staircase [no lifts] .
It is ideally situated within easy walking distance of Perth amenities. And the surrounding country side is beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
0.9 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#7 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
2.8 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexander Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexander Residence

Property: Alexander Residence
Address: 2 Barossa Place, Perth PH1 5HG, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alexander Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Alexander Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexander Residence Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing