We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beechgrove Guest House
Ranked #8 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Excellent B&B with Hotel comfort. Spacious rooms, good shower, excellent breakfast and a more then warm welcome by the owners, who are great hosts, kind and observing for each guest. They gave us a great recommendation for Pig' Halle restaurant in town, which was superb too.
I will absolutely go back to this place visiting Perth, even thinking of it when visiting Edinburgh. Worth the travel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LennieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
69
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at Beechgrove on our first visit to Perth and really enjoyed our stay. Lovely location, beautiful house, fantastic breakfasts and great advice on places to eat locally. Very much recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Beechgrove for two nights. We had a very warm welcome from Ann and her lovely wee dogs. We were in Room 1 and it was beautifully decorated and very welcoming with a huge en-suite. The room was spotlessly clean with great facilities. Breakfast on both mornings was excellent and served in a lovely dining room. The guest house was only a five min walk from town so very accessible. Would definitely go back to this warm and friendly house.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Myself and my friend recently visited Perth and stayed at the Beechgrove. This was a beautiful b&b and the owners were so welcoming. The rooms were gorgeous, with very comfortable beds and beautiful, fresh decor. I would definitley recommend staying here if visiting Perth.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ains P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

My friend and I went away for a girls night and stayed at the beechwood, it was great! The owners couldn't have been nicer or more welcoming. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was delist! Thanks again for a wonderful stay and we will see you again soon x

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donfor78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We wanted a 2 night stay in a comfortable guest house and everything about Beechgrove was right for us. Warm welcome to a spacious well kept house, with a large bedroom overlooking the side garden. Anne MacLehose was a joy, a chef providing good food and interesting conversation. A bonus was being able to walk into Perth in 5 minutes, crossing the river to a selection of quality restaurants. Overall a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

What an exceptional find. From the moment we arrived until we said goodbye everything was perfect. It felt more like a boutique hotel than a B&B. Elegant opulent decor, very well appointed through out, en-suite facilities, lovely comfy bed, spotlessly clean, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, bone china mugs, clothes press, TV, toiletries, fresh fluffy towels, fresh milk for hot drinks, warm and spacious room superb breakfast, such attention to fine detail felt very very well looked after. A-MA-ZING and highly recommended.

Anne thank you so much for your wonderful warm hospitality. We'll be seeing you again very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
3.6 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#1 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#10 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Queens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechgrove Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechgrove Guest House

Property: Beechgrove Guest House
Address: Dundee Road, Perth PH2 7AQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beechgrove Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechgrove Guest House Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing