We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good again”
Review of Albert Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albert Villa
Ranked #27 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I visited the villa for about the 8th time last weekend.
It was all you expect and hope for from a BnB.
Parking, friendly hosts, good breakfast, clean and tidy rooms.
We will be back for more next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tdmsheeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

after 100km of biking i was more than happy to be welcomed in this excellent b&b. great & friendly family and amazing service. not to mention the breakfast, which was probably my best breakfast during my two weeks stay in scotland. definitily an amazing b&b!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank straetsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I stayed here on my way to and from Thurso, a fortnight ago.

Caroline and Alistair gave a very warm welcome, and were excellent hosts. The room was extremely clean and comfortable, and was everything you'd want in a Guesthouse. The full Scottish breakfast was lovely too, although there were several other choices for breakfast.

Albert Villa is coveniently located on the road into Perth, and is a very short walk to a wonderful park, the city centre, and only a short stone's throw from the Black Watch Museum.

Extremely close by was a Frankie and Benny's, (expensive- so go on a Monday when there's 10%off!), and Halfords and other large stores on a retail park. Halfords is handy when you wake up in the morning to continue your road trip and discover your tyre is as flat as a pancake, and you remember the decision not to pack the tyre pump...

Next time i head north, i'll be shore to book a room here again. Many thanks, Caroline and Alistair!

Steve

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiganFireblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I was recently in sept a guest with my boyfriend in the Albert Villa for a weekend stay. It is in a lovely villa within easy walking distance of Perth City Centre (shopping), Frank and Bennys for (beer, cocktails, like TGI's or hard rock) and st catherine's shopping centre is nearby. It is a approx an hour drive from edinburgh airport. There is ample parking in front and behind the villa. There are many choices re type of room and very reasonably priced. It's owners Caroline and her husband goes to great lengths to make visitors feel welcome on their arrival and throughout their stay. Even thou we arrived 4 hours approx prior to check in time, we were allowed to leave our bags and we went out for an hour and on our return our room was ready. Breakfast is earmarked the night before prior to 9pm and there is a choice between cereal or a fry up, juices, tea and coffee and toast etc..There are a wide variety of rooms available, we were in a double room at the back of the villa, with loads of privacy. All are clean and comfortable with tea and coffee facilities (and a kitkat) and a flat screen tv. Hairdyer in room, guidebooks and shower facilities. will definitely be returning next year to the twae kon do event in the bel centre, which is 5 min walk down the road.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyxenam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Arrived un-announced with a friend on our bicycles. Picked Albert Villa at random from numerous guest houses along Dunkeld Road. Spoke with the owner who introduced herself and we requested a twin room. Room was available with en-suite. We asked if we could keep our bikes in a secure area and were offered space in the owners garage. We agreed the price which per person was average for guest houses in the area.
We were given a key to allow our own entry / exit. First impressions are important and we were not disappointed. The property was very clean and well kept. The room was very clean as was the en-suite. Hospitality tray had the standard kettle, cups etc and a nice wee touch were the Kit Kats.
A menu for breakfast was in the room which we filled out with our preferences. This was comprehensive and we placed this at reception.
Beds were comfortable and a good nights sleep was had. Awoke to enjoy a great shower and went for breakfast. Breakfast was superb. Started with grapefruit , followed by cereal. Cooked breakfast was exactly as requested and was superb. My cycling companion had all that was offered , eight items, and I had slightly less. Freshly cooked and accompanied by a choice of toast and tea or coffee. A refill of fruit juice was also offered.
All in all, an excellent choice of guest house for our needs. Friendly efficient service and great accomadation in a handy location. Food superb. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank btiain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

If you want a good old Scottish welcome and a great central placde to stay, call Caroline and tell them Elma sent you. This place makes you a part of the family and Caroline will go out of her way to help you in anyway she can.She has helped us with curling irons, shower gel, even insoles for shoes. The wee rooms at the back with their own entrance are brilliant. Albert Villa is a stones throw from Perth City Centre. A short drive from some of the most stunning scenery you will ever find in Scotland and fantastic resturants as well. Give her a call ... you will not be disappointed.
Is the cheque in the post Caroline ha ha xxxxx

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank elma69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

My mum and I stayed at the Albert Villa for 4 nights over the Easter weekend, to explore Perth and the surroundings. The owners Caroline and Alistair were most warm and welcoming, and made us feel like family. The accommodation (with private entrance) was fabulous, with nice little touches, i.e. kit kats on the welcome tray. Breakfast each morning was absolutely gorgeous, cooked to perfection and gave us a great start to the day.

I will definitely return to the Albert Villa and would highly recommend this guest house to anyone visiting Perth.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank snookie2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
2.5 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#1 of 18 in Perth
981 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
1,149 reviews
0.6 mi away
New County Hotel
New County Hotel
#16 of 18 in Perth
794 reviews
0.8 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#11 of 18 in Perth
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Villa

Address: 63 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range: £54 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Albert Villa Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing