We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Perth B&B”
Review of Albert Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Albert Villa
Ranked #30 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Very warm and friendly B&B. Caroline and Alistair were easy to deal with. Made you feel like family. Off road parking and our room was out the back away from any traffic noise. Enjoyed the breakfast and conversation with Caroline & Alistair. You couldn't ask for better service. Room was clean tidy and comfortable. I would recommend Albert Villa when staying in Perth.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sssmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

We always get a warm welcome from Caroline and Alistair. She accomodates us on the ground floor because my wife is disabled. We must be getting to visit all the Indian restaurants in Perth (we both love a curry) and Caroline recommends places she thinks we would like, telling us exactly how to get there and where to park for the convenience of my wife. We have never been disappointed by a restaurant that she sends us to. Then, after a good nights' sleep in a comfortable room, there is an excellent breakfast to enjoy and set us up for whatever we have planned for the day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikey26847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

A lovely B&B which was welcoming comfortable and clean. Family room for 1 night as travelling further north, superb stop off B&B
A great breakfast (ordered the evening before) and just a great guest house, clean and well maintained
Caroline made us feel very welcome and looked after us well
My only slight negative was our en-suite was extremely small (we are all tall, I am 6ft 5) so was cramped when using it, but well appointed and again very clean, for one night its was more than adequate and beds were lovely and comfy :)
I would recommend this very highly
On the main road but no hindrance to us we were facing away from road but i suspect its not bad on front face either

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We spent two comfortable nights at this b&b in an upstairs double room, which was relatively small but offered lots of cupboard space for our luggage, so perfectly sufficient.
Our bicycles were securely placed in the owner's garage.
The breakfast was outstanding, the room quiet, although Dunkeld road is relatively big.
The town centre is within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heike1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Pleasantly surprised. Central location, proprietors friendly and welcoming. Room exceptionally clean and stylish. Breakfast choice extensive and beautifully presented. Spent a thoroughly enjoyable weekend in July 2013. Would recommend and choose to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

friendly and professional welcome ; single room with whb,although small, was very clean and warm. Bathroom with shower immaculate. Breakfast menu had good choice and was served promptly. Very good car parking to rear of villa accessed from side of property.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Another excellent stay. Friendly owners, comfortable rooms, excellent choice of breakfast. Close to town with private parking available. We will be back again next year folks. Stag Owners' Club Members.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.0 mi away
Clark Kimberley Guest House
0.0 mi away
Almond Villa Guest House
0.0 mi away
Alma Villa Guest House
Alma Villa Guest House
#20 of 49 in Perth
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Scotia Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Rosebank Guest House
Rosebank Guest House
#4 of 49 in Perth
444 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westview Guest House
Westview Guest House
#13 of 49 in Perth
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Villa

Address: 63 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range: £54 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albert Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Albert Villa Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing