We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality at a good price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2012

The receptionists were very welcoming and told us about what we could see and do in the area. The room was clean, quiet and tidy and the breakfast was the usual Holiday Inn Express fayre, but with some hot dishes on the side, which were welcome.
Good to see free Wifi in the rooms, although the signal was a bit weak.
Ample free parking on site and a good restaurant next door

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhiexperth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth hotel.

I was pleased to see you received a lovely, friendly welcome and found my team to be so helpful. We pride ourselves in offering the very best in customer care and the team will be delighted when I share your comments with them.

The FREE breakfast and WiFi are great benefits and thank you for your feedback as we are reviewing our WiFi offering at the moment and hope to have an enhanced product available in the near future.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

A decent hotel with nice helpful staff. Clean rooms with a standard Holiday Inn Express layout. Bar area/reception a bit small and can feel a little crowded, but nothing to be too concerned about.

Easy to find, and a good location if you are not needing to be in the city centre. There is also a really nice pub/restaurant next door. I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAHNorthEastEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhiexperth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth hotel.

I was delighted you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us and found my team to
be nice and helpful. I shall pass your lovely comments on to the restaurant next door and we also
have a billback agreement with a city centre restaurant called Summers that you may like to try next time you visit. Our guests can also enjoy a 10% discount there while staying with us.

Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in August this year and it is a good place to lay your head down for the night. It's clean and tidy with everything you need and everything as it should be for this type and standard of hotel. I like to book with this group of hotels as the rewards programme is quite good. Also, to have breakfast included in the price is a big advantage (both cooked and continental). We would stay here again as there is nothing wrong with this hotel, it does exactly what it is supposed to do.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhiexperth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth hotel.

Such great comments and I will be sure to share them all with my team here at hotel. Our loyalty scheme Priority Club, offers so many great benefits and I am delighted you are pleased with your membership of this. Our FREE Express Buffet Breakast is also a great advantage and offers excellent choice to set you up for the day ahead!

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Very handy location on the outskirts of the town. Rooms were very clean and tidy actually surprisingly clean for a holiday inn. Bar and restaurant are the usual Holiday inn spec nothing wrong with them but closer to canteen than hotel styling. The internet however leave a lot to be desired it was that slow I thought I was hearing old dial up modem noises. For the price paid it really was pretty good.

Reasonable pub around the corner if you are looking for something to eat or drink.

Room Tip: get a room away from the road if you like your window open at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teemoretraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhiexperth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth hotel.

Our location is super just on the outskirts of Perth and with great access to all the major motorway link ups. I was really pleased to see you found the hotel to be clean, tidy and welcoming and thank you for the great feedback regarding the WiFi. We are in the process of reviewing this and hope to be able to offer an enhanced product in the near future.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We spent last night at the Holiday Inn Express in Perth and were impressed. Free Wi fi and breakfast included in the the Price of £68 per night for twin room. it was clean and comfortable and staff welcoming.

Room Tip: Be sure to request twin or double room don't lerave it to chance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank copsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhiexperth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth hotel.

I was delighted that you were impressed with the hotel and enjoyed your stay with us. The FREE WiFi and Express buffet breakfast are a great bonus aren't they!

As you noted on your 'Room Tips', we offer a 'Standard Room' choice which then means the room type will be allocated upon arrival or you can indeed select a 'Twin' or 'Double' room if you wish to secure the room type in advance. This is fully explained on our website and thank you for mentioning it to other readers.

Thank you once again for all your comments and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Just got back from 2 nights with the family in Perth. The weather left a lot to be desired however the friendliness and welcome by the staff at the hotel almost made us forget about the rain. They were amongst the friendliest and most helpful hotel staff I have come accross. The room was basic as per all Holiday Inn Express's but was clean and tidy. The free breakfast was ok. You can't go wrong with cereal but the cooked option could do with having bacon added and what about including Scottish Lorne sausage instead of links? Overall a good base for touring North of Perth, with the city center a 20-30minute walk away. The food at the attached pub (The Maltings) was very good and the kids menu was on a par with most pubs with 2 courses for under a fiver.
Overall a good hotel for people looking for a base to tour North.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkPup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhiexperth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth hotel.

I was delighted to read all your lovely feedback and I shall share your comments with my team who will be so pleased that you found them to be so friendly and welcoming.

Thank you also for the feedback regarding breakfast and we shall certainly take your comments on board and consider local/regional variations for the buffet, when looking at future enhancements.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Clean rooms, decent size, good service from staff, place ok for a simple overnight stay.

Pub located next door for drinks and simple food. Busy on a week night.

Breakfast ok if you just want something simple.

Free Wifi too.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
Thank winderwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmhiexperth, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth hotel.

I was pleased to see that all the different aspects and services we offer at the hotel suited your needs and that you enjoyed your stay with us. The FREE Express buffet breakfast and FREE WiFi are such great benefits and I am glad you were able to make use of them.

As dinner is a key requirement for you, we also now offer a billback option at the Summers Restaurant in the Perth city centre, giving you even more choice each time you stay with us.

Thank you again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Karen A. Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
2.0 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
1,119 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
965 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Perth A9
Travelodge Perth A9
#3 of 18 in Perth
187 reviews
1.8 mi away
New County Hotel
New County Hotel
#16 of 18 in Perth
776 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Perth

Address: 200 Dunkeld Road | Inveralmond, Perth PH1 3AQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £58 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Perth hotel is situated close to the A9 network and is the ideal base for traveling onward to Stirling, Glasgow, Edinburgh or Inverness. This modern 81 bedroom hotel in Perth offers a high standard of service and quality for the price conscious traveller. Plan your day over our complimentary Express Buffet breakfast and on your return enjoy a drink at our fully licensed bar before dinner at one of the many restaurants in Perth. Take in a show at Perth Theatre or an event at the fabulous Perth Concert Hall. There is ample complimentary parking on site with designated blue badge parking bays. We have five specially designed accessible bedrooms. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the Hotel for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Perth
Holiday Inn Express Perth Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing