We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below Average Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed in four different Holiday Inn Express hotels during a recent visit to Britain, and this one was our least favorite.
What we liked: clean, with a good breakfast.
What we didn't like: difficult to find. The driveway is paved, but all of the parking areas are still gravel. The carpets are old and coming apart. Poor customer service: we had booked a room for 3 with the fold out bed for our son. We were initially given a room with only one bed, but then were given a room with the fold out bed. Unfortunately, the fold out bed was not made, so we had to make it ourselves, and then go and get towels. The room had only one outlet for charging electrical devices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murrieta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morag M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Murrieta1,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Perth following your recent stay.

It is only with guest feedback that we can improve the product & the service we offer. I appreciate your comments and have carried out further training with the team to ensure this does not happen again in the future.

We hope you enjoyed your trip to Scotland and look for to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Morag Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 572 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

We recently stayed 2 nights here while visiting family in the area. The room was clean and comfortable (twin beds, but maybe they all are??) but sadly we seem to have been mixed in with the club 18-30's. Both nights we were disturbed by thoughtless people who had been out partying, the second night at 3.30am where they carried on shouting until after 5. This is not the fault of the hotel but it seems that if you want a peaceful night this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morag M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Iona,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay at The Holiday Inn Express Perth.

I am sorry to hear that you didn’t sleep well due to noise from other guests. Our duty manager is available 24 hours a day and is able to resolve any issues guests may have at the time.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Perth.

Kind regards


Morag Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times now on my way North on holiday. Its in an excellent location and the staff are great. Obviously it doesn't have many amenities but the bar is fine and the breakfast is very good, especially as it is included in the price. We particularly like it because they allow dogs - and even go to the trouble of putting a blanket and bowl down in the room which is a lovely touch not offered by many much pricier hotels. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helensalvini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morag M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear helensalvini,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express - Perth.

It was good to read your comments. I have passed your feedback on to the team who were delighted that you had a comfortable nights sleep.

Again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Perth in the near future.

Kind regards,

Morag Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Sorry I know this is a budget hotel but the carpets were threadbare, the curtains like something from the 1970's and the breakfast consisted of dodgy scrambled egg, loads of beans and sausages, not even a bit of bacon and aside from the obligatory bananas and satsumas the fruit was tinned grapefruit. A bit more imagination from a hotel chain this size would not go amiss. Surely this , I'm guessing very well used hotel, is in need of a bit of TLC. I mean...no bacon....really?!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillUInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morag M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Perth after your recent stay. It is only with guest feedback that we can improve the product we offer.

Regarding the free breakfast we offer the Holiday Inn Express Brand standard which unfortunately doesn’t include Bacon, The sausages and eggs are made fresh in the kitchen and I’m sorry you found them to be poor in quality and taste, We get all our food from a high quality national supplier and I have passed your comments back to them regarding this.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Perth in the future.

Kind regards

Morag Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I attended a conference here in March 2014, it was a good sized room and seemed well enough equipped for our needs. There was very good disabled access which some of our group used. Coffee/ tea making facilities on the day were easy to understand and were on a self service basis. Lunch was provided and was a sandwich lunch, which was lovely. I didn't stay here on this occasion but it seemed to be busy, lots of residents in and out during the morning. The hotel is located on the main road which helps if you are not familiar with Perth. Staff were friendly.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank SJC1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morag M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the hotel.

I was delighted to read that enjoyed our conference facilities and lunch.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Perth in the future.

Kind regards,

Morag Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were visiting Perth and did not have time to research local B&B's before our arrival. The Holiday Inn Express was available and was just like the ones found in the United States. Basic, clean, and reliable. This hotel was no different.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morag M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Doug R,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Perth.

I was glad to read that you found the hotel to be "A dependable choice...." . We all appreciate when a guest takes the time to let other travellers know they were happy with the service provided.

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Perth.

Kind regards

Morag Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Good spacious rooms, plenty of desk space if you're there on business and want to work. Breakfast was a bonus and set you up nicely for the day, dinner at the attached Beefeater was lovely, friendly staff and nicely laid out restaurant if you're eating alone. Highly recommend, certainly did the job for me

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWilbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morag M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your kind review.

I will pass on to my team in the hotel your comments. The pub next door is not owned or managed at by the hotel however I will pass your comments on to them.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Express Perth in the near future.

Kind regards

Morag Morgan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
2.0 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
1,117 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
964 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Perth A9
Travelodge Perth A9
#3 of 18 in Perth
187 reviews
1.8 mi away
New County Hotel
New County Hotel
#16 of 18 in Perth
776 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Perth

Address: 200 Dunkeld Road | Inveralmond, Perth PH1 3AQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £58 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Perth hotel is situated close to the A9 network and is the ideal base for traveling onward to Stirling, Glasgow, Edinburgh or Inverness. This modern 81 bedroom hotel in Perth offers a high standard of service and quality for the price conscious traveller. Plan your day over our complimentary Express Buffet breakfast and on your return enjoy a drink at our fully licensed bar before dinner at one of the many restaurants in Perth. Take in a show at Perth Theatre or an event at the fabulous Perth Concert Hall. There is ample complimentary parking on site with designated blue badge parking bays. We have five specially designed accessible bedrooms. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the Hotel for all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Perth
Holiday Inn Express Perth Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing