We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I needed”
Review of The Station Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Station Hotel
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I love Scotland and my recent short stay at the station was just what I needed. This hotel is great value and the staff were friendly and inviting, without being over the top. It's the simple things in life that keep you going, and the station hotel is simple and delightful. I will hopefully be returning soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PerthStationHotel, Manager at The Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Hi Katy0kate,

Thank you for your review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Station Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you next stay!

Regards,

The Station Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Svårt att hitta, men kör till järnvägsstationen så kommer ni till entrén. Parkeringen är på baksidan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carljohanh65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pandora_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YMAITKEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bamsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morello1150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NonosssL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
990 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
1,149 reviews
0.2 mi away
New County Hotel
New County Hotel
#16 of 18 in Perth
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Queens Hotel
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Station Hotel

Address: Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HE, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Price Range: £40 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Station Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a grand Victorian mansion, the Station Hotel is situated in Perth centre, next to Perth Railway Station. The impressive hotel offers spacious rooms and Scottish breakfasts. Traditional cooked breakfasts are served daily in the bright and airy dining room. Light continental options are also available, including freshly squeezed juices and gourmet coffees. The elegant rooms are individually decorated, and free Wi-Fi is accessible throughout. Some rooms have scenic views across the landscaped grounds, and all feature a private bathroom. Just a 5-minute walk from Perth centre, the Station Hotel is a 10-minute walk from the Perth Theatre and Concert Hall. There is free on-site parking, and the River Tay is half a mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Station Hotel Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing