We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Queens Hotel
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mini Break”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My wife and I spent two nights in this hotel. We visit Perth often staying in various hotels and I would say this hotel was the worse we have stayed in. The room was small the floors creaked the cistern in bathroom took ages to fill up and the ceiling fan was noisy and shower was barely warm. Worst of all was the function on Saturday night that went on to one in the morning with the noise from the disco disturbing our sleep.The only good point was the quality of the breakfast all you can ever ask for. We will not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear George S

I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay ad that we did not meet your expectations. However I do appreciate you taking the time to review your stay, I always like to hear guests feedback, good or bad.

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    205
    140
    59
    50
See reviews for
67
229
28
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fife
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights in February.Check in was quick & simple.
The room that we were allocated was very comfortable & clean.We used the leisure facilities in the hotel & found them very relaxing.Breakfast was good & so was the service.Evening meal we found the choice to be limited as we stayed their two nights the menu was repeated the second night & how can you have a daily special that is repeated the second night also.We also found the service in the bar to be very slow early evening & also at lunch time we could see the point if it was busy but this was not the case.The staff very very pleasant & helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear stephenboy

Must say I was concerned when I say the "but" in your title, but I have to agree with you with regards to the "Daily Special" not changing daily. Will definitely speak to the kitchen with regards to this. Thank you for your feedback.
Kind Regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed 1 night at this hotel with some friends, girls night. We have stayed here before and found the rooms lovely and clean and the staff very welcoming. The breakfast had everything you would want and all freshley cooked. Had a coffee mid morning in the lounge and it came with a lovely round of homemade shortbread. Would recommend this hotel in perth as its near to the train and bus station, both 2mins away.

Room Tip: We booked 2 twins but got an upgrade lovely big room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Marlene541

Good to see you and your friends back again. Next time I recommend you have one of our homemade cakes with your mid morning coffees, they're very good. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Overall a good stay warm & comfortable but the single room was rather dated. The staff were friendly and helpful particularly katalin behind the bar she has a lovely personality and livened up the atmosphere. The night porter who took over at 11 seemed a bit grumpy so I went to bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Ron B,
thank you for review of your stay. I will certainly pass on your compliments to Katalin.
Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby uk
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed with several colleagues whilst working locally over the New Year period,had to move hotels as it was closed for 2 nights for the staff party ( no complaints they all deserved it) and moved back as soon as they reopened.
Booking and check-in were fast and efficient with friendly reception staff, rooms (all doubles booked) were large with either ensuite bath or shower ,nicely decorated,very clean and most importantly nice and warm with a 32" LCD TV mounted on the wall.
Breakfast was the usual juices and cereals with a hot breakfast cooked to order once again served by super friendly staff.
I ate twice in the bar and had the same meal twice, beef and rosemary pie with mashed potatoes and vegetables very nice.
The hotel also has a leisure complex which consisted of a small pool,sauna,steam room,jacuzzi and gym which was a welcome relaxation after a 12 hour shift at work.
All in all a thoroughly enjoyable stay over 4 nights and I would be happy to return here again.

Room Tip: It's worth booking a double room as on a previous stay I had a single room and it was considerab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevetvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear stevetvs

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again if you are working in the area.

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitlochry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I went there over Christmas.all the staff were friendly approachable and certainly well trained as they interchanged roles.food was out of this world and plentiful as I am a big bloke with a hugh appetite.santa even found me as a present was left on the door handle on Christmas morning.very relaxing time and would certainly return there and recommended to contacts.

Room Tip: get onto floor 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnhenley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear johnhenley2014
Good to know that Santa will always find you no matter where you are, you must have been a good boy this year. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed here for 4 days Christmas Package . Hotel rooms are excellent with all facilities.
The staff could not be more helpful and pleasant. The food was excellent and great choice. I would have no hesitation staying here again was very enjoyable.

Mrs M Wilson
Lossiemouth

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maypaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Mrs Wilson
Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your festive break with us. We look forward to hopefully welcoming back sometime in 2014.
Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lovat Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
914 reviews
0.4 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#10 of 18 in Perth
233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Queens Hotel

Property: Best Western Queens Hotel
Address: 105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Perth
Perth Best Western
Best Western Perth
Best Western Queens Hotel Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing