We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Queens Hotel
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Dundonald, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic customer service”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just back from a stay at the queens hotel in Perth and felt that I needed to just say how fantastic the customer service had been during our stay. We had arrived at 11am on sat morning to go to games fair and popped into Hotel just to say we were waiting on another couple arriving and the receptionist on front desk was able to check us into a room when we thought it would be 3pm until we would be able to get checked into room. Yes the hotel is dated however the cleanliness and excellent customer service at this hotel makes up for any lack in modernisation. I would just like to add that i have worked in customer service environment for the past 14 years and could not pick any faults with staff. Well done Queens hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Claire M

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our customer service. I am very proud of all our staff and I am glad to hear you were well looked after during your stay.

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    201
    136
    59
    50
See reviews for
67
223
28
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Pros - good breakfast, chair in room was comfortable, refreshments tray included shortbread biscuits, staff were polite and helpful.

Cons - had a terrible night's sleep due to the paper-thin walls and horrendously creaky hallways and stairs, my room had a dank, musty smell and the decor was bleak.

Overall none of this would have bothered me so much if the price hadn't been so steep - this was what I'd expect for £40 a night, not £90.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coulterscandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Coulterscandy

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I always like to hear guests feedback on their stay - the good and the not so good. And I have to blow my own trumpet and say that we do do a good breakfast.

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Newport on Tay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Used to live behind the Queens Hotel but had never stayed there. That being said we now live 30 miles away and had a family party to attend - the stay was very good and the staff couldnt do enough to help. They were very professional and friendly anytime we were in a staffed area they were always making sure we were okay and didnt require help.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Steven M

I am glad you chose to stay at the Queens Hotel after living so close previously. Hopefully if you are visiting back in the area we will see you again, even if it's just for lunch in Scotts Restaurant on the passing.

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muir of Ord
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Lovely breakfast both days but not very comfortable, old and creaky. Room not great poor view and thin walls. good shower and TV. Nice meal in the bar. Very helpful and pleasant staff made the trip enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Alan P

Glad that you enjoyed breakfast and the service of the staff during your stay, both of which we are extremely proud of.
Hope to see you again

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed for two days, DBB, and very much enjoyed it. The room was spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the service in the restaurant was excellent. The meals were of a good standard, especially the breakfasts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN_CS2927RB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear JOHN_CS2927RB

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am so glad that you enjoyed your shortbreak. We do do a good breakfast - best meal of the day. Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Late post i am affraid.

Staff were good but like its sister hotel I was disappointed with the room and hotel generally which was tired and in need of some TLC, again a short stay so put up with it, squeaky floor boards!! if it had been longer I would have requested a room change and a reduction on the bill as given its tiredness not value for money. Didn’t eat in the evening so no comment, the breakfast was good and the poached eggs cooked perfectly.
There was an odour of chlorine in the reception area by the stairs but not there long enough to see if was all the time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWeary2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear TravelWeary2014
I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the hotel but glad that we made up for it with our staff and breakfast. I can quite easily explain the smell of chlorine by the stairs, as to the right of the stairs we have a fully equipped Leisure Club and gym. It's a pity you didn't get to use these during your stay.
Kind regards
Mike Sheffield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lovat Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#11 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Queens Hotel

Property: Best Western Queens Hotel
Address: 105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Perth
Perth Best Western
Best Western Perth
Best Western Queens Hotel Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing