We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Queens Hotel
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great price”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I managed to get a very good deal for a one night stay by calling Best Western booking. Lovely hotel and very friendly hotel staff. Unfortunatly I didnt have the breakfast as I had to be away early.I will certainly stay here the next time I pass through Perth.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Sean P

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am sorry you didn't get a chance to sample our full breakfast selection, but I do hope the you were offered a continental breakfast which our Night Porter is always happy to arrange for guests who have an early start in the morning.

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    205
    140
    59
    50
See reviews for
67
229
28
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Erskine
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Fourth time at the Rewind Festival but 1st time staying here. Great hotel, location central, staff lovely and very friendly, room large & spacious and the breakfast was tasty. Large car park with plenty of spaces & a lovely swimming pool. Can't wait to stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Kirsten M

Glad you had a great weekend, with us and at Rewind. I believe 2015 dates should be confirmed in September so you'll be able to give us a call then to book next year.

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel for one night - paid for a superior room and worth every penny. Beautiful view on the 5th floor and room to probably put in a grand piano. Very clean and good attention to detail. We used the pool and spa facilities and they were excellent. The staff were without exception helpful and friendly and are to be commended. A couple of things stopped a five star review. The decor generally is dated and tired. The bar area especially badly needs a refit - upholstery is stained and not a particularly inviting place to SPEND MONEY. The breakfast was not that great - my smoked haddock had been nuked and has the consistency of a rubber shoe. Service again tho was good so I didn't complain. I have reviewed its sister hotel in Dundee where we stayed the following night if you care to look. I made a saving by booking on line in advance and interestingly paid the same price for totally different experiences. Overall the stay here was very good though and I would come back again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 502 and it is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Martin W

Thank for your review. Love the idea of the piano - if only I could get it up the stairs! I am sorry to hear about your breakfast however, the staff would have been more that happy to change it for you. Hopefully we will see you again.
Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maybole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just returned for a nights stay with friends at this hotel, on the whole it was very good could be doing with a wee spruce up, but the breakfast was excellent very fresh and tasty. Hotel room decor could be doing with a bit of attention but very clean and comfy beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yv0nne2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear YvOnne2212

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, I am glad you enjoyed your tine with us - especially the breakfast.

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Warm greeting from reception staff made a good first impression. Room was large, nice facilities.....hospitality tray, iron, flatscreen tv. Ate in bar in evening, food was good and main course reasonably priced but did think deserts were a bit expensive. Breakfast was tasty, cereals, fruit juices etc on buffet, with hot food cooked to order and served to you.
Location is near bus station but there was no traffic noise, we had a very good nights sleep as room was quiet. Ten minute walk to shops and bars was convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bank66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Bank66

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you were comfortable and well looked after during your stay. I do hope we will see you again soon.

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from staying 1 night and would highly recommend.

Yeah the hotel is ever so slightly dated but I expected this going by other reviews.

We had a double bed on the fifth floor and the room itself was huge, clean and completely spotless as were the leisure facilities and the hotel as a whole.

The breakfast was lovely and there was a fantastic varied choice from cooked to continental.

All staff members very pleasant and helpful throughout.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Xlztt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Xlztt

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It's always good to receive feedback from our guests.

I do hope that you will stay with us when you are next in the area.

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundonald, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just back from a stay at the queens hotel in Perth and felt that I needed to just say how fantastic the customer service had been during our stay. We had arrived at 11am on sat morning to go to games fair and popped into Hotel just to say we were waiting on another couple arriving and the receptionist on front desk was able to check us into a room when we thought it would be 3pm until we would be able to get checked into room. Yes the hotel is dated however the cleanliness and excellent customer service at this hotel makes up for any lack in modernisation. I would just like to add that i have worked in customer service environment for the past 14 years and could not pick any faults with staff. Well done Queens hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Claire M

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our customer service. I am very proud of all our staff and I am glad to hear you were well looked after during your stay.

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lovat Hotel
0.4 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
1,051 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
914 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#10 of 18 in Perth
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
New County Hotel
New County Hotel
#14 of 18 in Perth
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Queens Hotel

Property: Best Western Queens Hotel
Address: 105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Perth
Perth Best Western
Best Western Perth
Best Western Queens Hotel Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing