We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Queens Hotel
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for one night on our way to Inverness in July 2014. The hotel was very clean and well presented, and the staff were extremely helpful. The restaurant was small and the food was very pleasant. Breakfast was quick and hearty with plenty. for all tastes.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Adam L

Thank you for review of your stay with us and for sharing your experience.

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    209
    144
    60
    51
See reviews for
68
234
28
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coupar Angus, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We tend to view Best Westerns as an acceptable standard. Until now! We arrived tired and ready for a cuppa, 2.30 room not ready, we waited 2.40 room not ready, 2.50 room not ready 3pm fed up, reminded reception the advertised book in time was 2pm. Eventually given a room which had very tired and dated furniture, the TV was a good size but not straight on the wall. Coffee was dire, undrinkable, the biscuits were very good and enough milk, tea, sugar etc. Bathroom very clean, no shower gel, shampoo and the toilet pot was not attached to the floor securely. We filled the repair form provided an left in a prominent position, it was moved to the side table and ignored. The noise from the road is too much for us but would not both some travellers. Central location is convenient. We didn't use the facilities as we had a busy schedule. Breakfast was very good and enjoyed by both of us. Apart from the receptionist who was on duty at our arrival were pleasant and helpful, sadly she chose to ignore us when we passed reception despite my attempts at a cheery hello.
We won't return as there are other hotels that suit our preferences better.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Manager at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Sharon M

Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Queens Hotel. I am sorry your room was not ready for you on arrival, but our advertised check in time is 4pm. I can only apologise for the fact that the repair form was not taken from your room by housekeeping and given to the maintenance man, I have addressed this issue with the housekeeping team and this should not happen again. It is disappointing that you did not like the coffee on offer in the bedrooms, we use Brodies coffee and tea products and we have always found them to be very good, but I do take on board your comments. I do note that you enjoyed the breakfast, which I will pass on to the chefs. Once again thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Thanks

Kaye Beedie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Perth hotels

Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This hotel was ideal for me. Whether it would suit others depends upon their tastes: it is in a superb location for Perth railway and bus stations, which have excellent travel links; it is within an easy walk of everything in the city centre of Perth; the stafff are particularly friendly; I love the haddock for breakfast; and the leisure centre would be very attractive for some. On the other hand, it is quite an old building, and it shows its age in some ways, e.g., creaky floorboards. Personally, I do not mind, but others might.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear John P

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It's lovely to hear from our guests and to share their experience.

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I managed to get a very good deal for a one night stay by calling Best Western booking. Lovely hotel and very friendly hotel staff. Unfortunatly I didnt have the breakfast as I had to be away early.I will certainly stay here the next time I pass through Perth.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Sean P

Thank you for reviewing your stay. I am sorry you didn't get a chance to sample our full breakfast selection, but I do hope the you were offered a continental breakfast which our Night Porter is always happy to arrange for guests who have an early start in the morning.

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erskine
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Fourth time at the Rewind Festival but 1st time staying here. Great hotel, location central, staff lovely and very friendly, room large & spacious and the breakfast was tasty. Large car park with plenty of spaces & a lovely swimming pool. Can't wait to stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Kirsten M

Glad you had a great weekend, with us and at Rewind. I believe 2015 dates should be confirmed in September so you'll be able to give us a call then to book next year.

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed at the hotel for one night - paid for a superior room and worth every penny. Beautiful view on the 5th floor and room to probably put in a grand piano. Very clean and good attention to detail. We used the pool and spa facilities and they were excellent. The staff were without exception helpful and friendly and are to be commended. A couple of things stopped a five star review. The decor generally is dated and tired. The bar area especially badly needs a refit - upholstery is stained and not a particularly inviting place to SPEND MONEY. The breakfast was not that great - my smoked haddock had been nuked and has the consistency of a rubber shoe. Service again tho was good so I didn't complain. I have reviewed its sister hotel in Dundee where we stayed the following night if you care to look. I made a saving by booking on line in advance and interestingly paid the same price for totally different experiences. Overall the stay here was very good though and I would come back again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 502 and it is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Martin W

Thank for your review. Love the idea of the piano - if only I could get it up the stairs! I am sorry to hear about your breakfast however, the staff would have been more that happy to change it for you. Hopefully we will see you again.
Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maybole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Just returned for a nights stay with friends at this hotel, on the whole it was very good could be doing with a wee spruce up, but the breakfast was excellent very fresh and tasty. Hotel room decor could be doing with a bit of attention but very clean and comfy beds.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yv0nne2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSheff, Owner at Best Western Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear YvOnne2212

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, I am glad you enjoyed your tine with us - especially the breakfast.

Kind regards
Mike Sheffield - Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lovat Hotel
0.4 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
1,092 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
936 reviews
0.2 mi away
New County Hotel
New County Hotel
#16 of 18 in Perth
763 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Queens Hotel

Property: Best Western Queens Hotel
Address: 105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Perth
Perth Best Western
Best Western Perth
Best Western Queens Hotel Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing