We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of The Courtyard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Courtyard
Ranked #15 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Only stayed one night in the family room but had a lovely stay. Everything from the location, price, the room & cooked breakfast in the morning was excellent. Owners really friendly & welcoming, will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tgal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    9
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
37
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed after a wedding in fingask castle- Lovely room and great breakfast (which sorted out our hangovers from the evening before). We would definitely recommend. The owner was very friendly and welcoming too if you are looking for a place in the area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JessieMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here last weekend and had a great time! The wee cottage we stayed in was lovely. We had a fridge and microwave that came in really handy. Fridge for alcohol and the microwave to cook a cheap noodle meal after accidentally ordering a very expensive takeaway from a not so good local restaurant (Rattrays.)

The owner was extremely nice allowing us to check in early and leave 2 hours after check out in the morning.

The cottage was very clean, the bed was very comfy and we even had free Wifi! I would recommend this place to anyone! 5 stars

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The Courtyard is a fantastic b&b, we would definitely stay there again and have already recommended it to family and friends. The accommodation can be compared more to a small apartment than to your typical b&b bedroom. We found the fridge and microwave really handy and also loved the style and layout of our accommodation. Lots of space, and absolutely spotless. The breakfast in the morning was superb and the owners of the Courtyard were lovely. Great place to stay in Perthshire, especially if you're looking for a base to do some sightseeing, as Perth, Dundee, Edinburgh and Glasgow are all within an hour or two's drive. (We stayed there after a trip to Glenshee, which is also about an hour away).
There is a fantastic wine and cider shop just a short walk/drive away with a small park and cafe and some interesting wood carved structures - also worth checking out if you are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GemPemGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed here as we were going to a wedding at Fingask Castle, the castle was only 5 minutes drive from the courtyard, so ideal location. The rooms were absolutely beautiful and the cleanliness was outstanding. The hospitality was first class and Omy Lawrie made us feel so welcome. The breakfast in the the mornings was fantastic step us up for the day. We would highly recommend the courtyard to everyone and we would definitely stay there again if we are visiting the area again.

The Phillips Family

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LisaPhillips13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Great B&B - more like a motel in a new refurbished barn, so nice and clean and with privacy. Very friendly hosts. My only suggestion would be to phone and get directions in advance, as the satnav does not take you to door, so quite difficult to find.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChumpyMaggot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was our third time of staying here. We stayed during the Leuchars air show 2012, and again Christmas 2012. Our daughter lives in the nearby village of Errol, but has not sufficient accommodation for us all, so this ideal. Omy make you so welcome. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. All toiletries and hairdryer are provided, there is plenty of storage space and the built in kitchen unit in the living room holds all the dishes etc needed to cater for yourself. We had breakfast during the air show stay, which was taken in the big farmhouse family kitchen. During Christmas, breakfast is not provided as Omy has a big family staying, but it was no problem for us as we were eating at our daughters' house anyway, and the amount charged was appropriately reduced.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macpherson14am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
5.4 mi away
Murrayshall House Hotel
7.4 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
278 reviews
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Best Western Queens Hotel
13.9 mi away
Kinloch House
Kinloch House
#2 of 6 in Blairgowrie
291 reviews
7.5 mi away
Travelodge Perth Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Courtyard

Property: The Courtyard
Address: The Courtyard The COURTYARD | By Errol, Perth PH2 7RS, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Courtyard 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a few minutes from the A90 Perth-Dundee road, we offer 4 star luxury accommodation at B&B prices. Choose from B&B or Self Catering in your own private suite, in our Courtyard. We are located halfway between Perth and Dundee just a 1 minute drive from the A90 dual carriageway ideal for business or pleasure. The Courtyard also is an ideal touring base, Glasgow, Edinburgh, Aberdeen and Pitlochry are all an hour away. Links Golf is also close by, St Andrews and Carnoustie are only 30 minutes away. We can't wait to welcome you, here at The Courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Courtyard Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing