We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunbank House Hotel
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Had an overnight stay at Sunbank house hotel, lovely clean hotel. Staff very friendly who made us feel very welcome. Great breakfast cooked to order. Overall great value for money and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Sunbank House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

221 - 227 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2012

Spent a lovely weekend here at the end of February, lovely, immaculatey clean hotel. The staff were lovely and it was unbeleivably good value for money. The cooked breakfast was just great and there was also plenty choice for continental. We have spent a lot more in the past for a lot less. It was well situated for a nice walk along the river into the city centre. The owner was clearly not out to make as much as he could, but to make sure his guests were the most comfortable he could make them. Would recommend anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: front view
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry_ann_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed here recently for one night only - wish I had been staying longer. Lovely welcome as we arrived. We were looking for a quick bite to eat before heading out for the night - this was absolutely no problem to the owner who quickly made us something from the snack menu.....It was lovely! Very nice breakfast in the morning too. Our room was lovely and very warm. I would have not hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayrshire1Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

This traditional hotel is in a great location, very handy for walking to the centre of Perth with great views. The staff at the hotel were incredibly helpful and the rooms are spacious and very clean. We stayed with our baby and dog and both were accommodated without any problems. Both breakfast and dinner highly recommended - Remo was happy to prepare a lighter meal for us on the second night. If you are looking for a relaxing break with a very personal feel then this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NicMac_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Lovely welcome, great staff, could not do enough for you. Remo made sure we entered the new year with a glass of bubbly in our hand. The evening meal was superb, attention to detail was obvious. Breakfast set us up for the day, very tasty! The beautiful extra large bed was so comfortable and we heard no noise from outside even though it was looking over to the main road.
I would highly recommend this hotel and for any visitors from abroad, what a lovely way to show true Scottish hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KUJ009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Lovely stay at Sunbank. Ground Floor room because we brought our dog, I felt £15 per night was expensive (no food included).
Grand breakfast, overall couldn,t fault our stay.
Owner and staff very friendly

Room Tip: Get upstairs room, downstairs rooms you can hear creaking floor boards from above
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edin660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Lovely warm welcome, clean and tidy accommodation, handy for the city, fabulous breakfast.
The negatives are; very small en-suite facility, the front room we stayed in is spoiled by the noise of the traffic, which went on all night.
Overall value for money was poor. We paid probably 20% more than it was worth.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NFE007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
3.6 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#1 of 18 in Perth
944 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
1,110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#7 of 18 in Perth
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#9 of 18 in Perth
244 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
0.8 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunbank House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbank House Hotel

Address: 50 Dundee Road, Perth PH2 7BA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#4 Business Hotel in Perth
#4 Family Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £66 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunbank House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunbank House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbank Hotel Perth
Sunbank House Hotel Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing