We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless - perfect stay and wonderful, professional yet personable hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sunbank House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Northamptonshire
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Faultless - perfect stay and wonderful, professional yet personable hosts”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed as a family, taking 3 rooms, all of which were beautiful, very comfortable, and very clean. We received a warm welcome after the 6 1/2 hour drive up from the midlands. The grounds were very pretty and the location was perfect for our needs. Breakfast was wonderful and we booked to eat one evening to find that the standard of food and service was very high and the price very reasonable. We had ordered packed lunches for all of us for 2 days of our stay and these were ample and tasty - very convenient for us. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners, management and staff and we had a wonderful stay. We will be looking to book again for next summer.

Thank you to all at the Sunbank for your professional yet personable care and attention to detail.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicabunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    61
    26
    9
    0
See reviews for
42
159
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkwall, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

we stayed here in the first week of july ,,with our dog balfour, the hotel was just what we were looking for clean and well run,, the wee bar / sitting room was very nice and when we were their it was so hot we had your drinks out side , just great , will be back thank you guys

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gifford L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portlethen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Had a lovely time staying at this hotel the owner and his wife were fantastic the staff were very polite.the room was fantastic very large great view wish we had time to stay longer was a great place.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds England
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

If only we could be sure that every hotel was as good as this wouldn't travel be a lot easier!
Previous excellent ratings are well deserved by Remi and Georgina and not forgetting John and the other excellent staff. The welcome was friendly and helpful, the cleanliness of the rooms and appointment of the public spaces was exceptional-it's a magnificent old house-not too big but just grand enough to feel special. Breakfast was everything one would hope-including home made croissants. We had the evening meal and although the menu was a little limited -understandable it's not a chain more like a family home-it was superb. What really pleased me was crystal wine glasses and air dried sheets-who knew I could be so easily won!!! If you are in this neck of the woods they treat yourself-it's not an area we visit often unfortunately otherwise I 'd be back tomorrow!!

Room Tip: It is next to a busy road but the traffic at night is negligible and the view makes it worth it. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thompson2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sunbank House for 2 nights during our trip to Scotland and were looking forward to our stay here after reading reviews on TripAdvisor. Were we ever disappointed. All the furniture is dated and worn (seat cushions were completely without support in the dining room). It was very warm during our stay and there was no air moving in our tiny, cramped room, even with the window open. When in the room, we would leave our door ajar for air movement. Bathrooms were outdated as well. I could not wait to leave when our stay was up.

On a positive note, Zane was very helpful, offering recommendations for things not to miss in the area and helping us plan our day. Breakfasts were good and filling. We ate dinner there one night and it was satisfying as well. We loved the grounds and enjoyed sitting outside with a cocktail in the evening an coffee in the mornings.

With some major redecorating and renovation, it could be a very lovely place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PASeamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Overall a lovely quiet little hotel. We were made very welcome and staff were very attentive and friendly! Close to town centre and easy to find, Room and bathroom were spotless, and we got a great nights sleep! The breakfast was perfect with a varied menu. Would gladly recommend and would have no hesitation in returning!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Overall a great stay! Accommodations, management, staff, food and value all outstanding! Perth was a great "hub" for visiting various locations during our 7 night stay. No hesitation in recommending the Sunbank House Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
3.6 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
921 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#9 of 18 in Perth
234 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
638 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
0.8 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunbank House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbank House Hotel

Property: Sunbank House Hotel
Address: 50 Dundee Road, Perth PH2 7BA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#4 Business Hotel in Perth
#4 Family Hotel in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunbank House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sunbank House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunbank Hotel Perth
Sunbank House Hotel Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing