We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunbank House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Salutation Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parklands(Perth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
208
67
26
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
67
26
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelroad noiserun hotelacross the riverspotlessly clean roomwalk in showerstayed for two nightsperth citymin walkevening mealshower rooma wonderful staysuperb breakfasttrip to scotlandfeel very welcomefirst classcooked to perfection
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We Arrived in Perth late afternoon on a busy Race day , we tried on speck to find some accomadation just for the one night and a lady from another hotel who had " no room at the inn " telephoned to check if Sunbank House had a vacancy... lucky us, they did , we were greeted with geniune warmth, scottish hospitality by a gentleman who was helping out in all departments.... Our room was clean & comfortable, the hotel is a 10 min walk into Perth..... Be aware Most shop's seem to have Late opening & early closing, shops were average but Perth itself looked Jaded & A Tired City.... We Had A Delicious breakfast the next morning to send us off on the next leg of our Scottish road trip....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The Sunbank hotel was excellent. Very friendly people. A delicious breakfast with excellent choice. Very clean bedrooms. We arrived to a warm welcome.
Lovely view from our room of Perth.
Could not recommend this hotel highly enough. Good location close to Perth.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JPEAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very friendly and extremely helpful owner and staff. The room was a good size and overlooked the front garden. Although the bathroom fittings were a little dated everything was absolutely spotless! The Owner obviously takes great pride in his business and is on hand if needed. The dining area is very nicely laid out and the breakfast freshly cooked to order. Would definitely stay at this hotel on a future trip to Perth.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed for one night heading South. The welcome was warm and friendly and completed the registration card with a smile and a joke with the lady. The room was ok and looked over the front garden. The bathroom was somewhat small and one had to be a bit of a contortionist to get at the loo roll! Sat outside and had a beer in the sunshine which was very pleasant and disturbing the staff's pre-dinner service refreshment was not an issue. The staff were very pleasant and the breakfast was adequate. The only problem was when I came to pay as the bill increased! Asking why I was referred to a piece of paper stuck to an open door, which opened away from the reception desk, advising of card surcharges. This was not mentioned when we checked in and I was told it was on the website - where I do not know as I have looked again since returning home! The hotel is handy for the City and is easy to find but look out for hidden bits of paper!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Indimenticabile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

From the moment you walk into this hotel it feels like home. The host cannot be more helpful the rooms are very well appointed, comfortable bed. Great nights sleep. Great Food Fabulous overnight stay. Would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Perth Scotland.

Room Tip: Room with a view at front of hotel
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ospm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews