We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect First Comunion Lunch”
Review of Parklands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parklands
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Perfect place, perfect food, thanks. I highly recommend.Very nice family lunch.Welcoming staff, great food & service. Good location, with lovely garden. Everything ran smoothly from initial.Enjoyed wonderful meal. Staff did all they could to ensure an enjoyable lunch.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Marek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed one night as a treat my daughter gave me for my birthday. The hotel was in a lovely position near the park. The room was very spacious and well equipped for a standard room. We had dinner the night we arrived which was excellent. Original menu and beautifully presented. The staff were really lovely and friendly from the check-in to checking out. Will certainly stay here again if touring in Perthshire.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor which was ideal for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank magteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have stayed here for two or three nights annually for the last five or six years.
It really is an excellent example of a sensibly priced small hotel offering good accommodation, a really good and varied restaurant offer with an amazing choice for breakfast (included in roomrate), easy parking, and very efficient staff. Investment has been well spent over the years and we would not dream of staying anywhere else when visiting Perth

Room Tip: The room rates are not expensive, particularly with their half board option, so upgrade to a front f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnWHuddersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We put all our visiting suppliers up at this hotel as it is the best place to stay in Perth and it always gets great feedback from them. Great location and staff are always friendly and helpful. We often join guests for dinner as the food is brilliant. Breakfast as said before is a real feast with lots of choice. Not always easy to get a room as very busy hotel but worth it if you do.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balhousie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I had stayed here once before and was pleased but this time my room was very small and the furniture seemed too big. The bathroom was not well appointed and was down a few steps, which I did not manage very well. I did not eat in the dining room and the breakfast was not hearty.

Room Tip: Do book far in advance and specify your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed one night. Our room was a good size, spotlessly clean, comfortable, well decorated and well furnished. In the bathroom the water pressure was too low for the shower experience to live up to the promise of the magnificent shower rose. The bathroom looked great though. The food was excellent. Risotto can often disappoint in a restaurant but not here. This was seriously good cooking. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonOberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We spent one night at the Parklands Hotel on our Anniversary in February. We had a room on the ground floor overlooking the park. The room was a good size, comfortable, with a large en-suite bathroom. The room was also spotlessly clean.
We had an evening meal in the hotel and it was very very good, the staff were very friendly and we would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor room overlooking park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnREdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.6 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
297 reviews
3 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#1 of 18 in Perth
969 reviews
0.4 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#7 of 18 in Perth
668 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
984 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklands

Address: 2 St. Leonard's Bank, Perth PH2 8EB, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Perth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#5 Business Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £58 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parklands 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 Minutes from the Town Centre, with stunning views over South Inch Park. High quality 4 star hotel for both business and pleasure. Well appointed bedrooms with LED SMART Satellite TV, iPod docking and free Wireless Broadband access, excellent food in 2 Restaurants and friendly, personal service. Free onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Parklands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklands Hotel Perth
Parklands Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing