We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top rate service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dalvey Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 51 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top rate service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

A very good B&B.
Jane and John worked very hard to make sure they attended to all our needs -- drying our wet arrival clothes and offering umbrellas. John even took us by car (no charge) to Scone Palace so we could arrive nice and early, and spend the day there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottish_guest2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you Morag & Hamish for your review, we really appreciate you taking the time to make comments on our B&B. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to assist our guests wherever possible be it wet clothes to dry or lifts to the rail station or other destinations nearby, especially if they do not have their own transport. Thanks again Jane & John Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    22
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
138
39
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We arrived at Dalvey's at the end of a multi-day bicycle tour. Jane and John gave us a warm welcome and treated us to a cup of tea and chocolate bars right away (and also recommended an excellent place for dining: The Bothy). Both our en suite rooms were perfect (large, clean, comfortable, quiet, with wireless high-speed internet access, tea, coffee, bottled water, cookies, sweets, fluffy towels galore, ...) and breakfast was simply delicious (there were even fresh berries and fresh fruit to take away). Most importantly: Jane and John couldn't have been any nicer - we felt perfectly cared for!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrittaGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for your very complimentary comments, we really appreciate your feedback on our B&B.
We are so glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We hope that you had a good journey home and hope to see you both in the future,
Thank you . Jane & John Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carsphairn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Jane and John made us very welcome. The new rooms looked great and I am sure the others will be to the same standard eventually. Both are very dedicated to giving a great service and we would highly recommend if you are in Perth to book at the Dalvey B&B.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Harry-KarenHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you Karen and Harry for your review.It is especially appreciated as you are in the hospitality sector yourselves. We hope to be able to renovate another room shortly, time and money allowing.
Thanks again. Jane & John Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

i have never stayed in a better place for the people being helpful . i turned up on a bike ,soaked, the locked my bike in a brick shed very safe , and they offered to dry my stinking boots , clean my clothes and after i had had a shower they offered a lift into town , showed me pubs he recommended , food he recommended and offered a lift home when i had finished . the room was brilliant and the breakfast fantastic - its the least i can do to let others know , and i don't usually do this - spot on- if your on a bike its the right end of town to get going north in the morning as well

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you Lee for your very complimentary comments on our hospitality.We really appreciate you taking the time to do a review for us as your feedback is very important to us.
We always let cyclists have the use of our shed,at the rear of the property, to store their bicycles as we know they will be safe as we lock it at night. We offer to take our guests into town if it is raining, or they prefer not to drive.
We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip to the north of Scotland and the weather was not too unkind to you.
Thanks again, Jane & John Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.-Thibault-des-Vignes, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We came from France last week for a weekend by John and Jane (Sorry for my very bad english), they are really nice people, the room was absolutely clean and lovely. We enjoyed the breakfast. It is a high quality bed and breakfast for a nice price. Many thanks to John and Jane.
Un super week end chez les Dalvey qui ont été vraiment très sympathique. les chambres sont très propres, lumineuses et bien agencées, très bon petit déjeuner, un accueil très sympa qui nous a permis de passer un agréable week end à un prix tout à fait correct !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you Nicolas for your kind comments, we really appreciate you giving us feedback on our B&B. We are glad that you and Augustin enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return next year when Augustin goes to college here. Thank you again. Jane & John Scott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed only one night, but Jane and John could not have been more welcoming. The room was lovely and they had thought of everything you could possibly need. I liked the little touches like having cotton wool, tissues and sweeties in the room. The breakfast was probably the best I've had in a B&B - cooked to perfection. There was also lots of fresh berries, yogurts and as much fresh coffee as you could want. Faultless.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fairfi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you Fiona for your lovely comments about ourselves and our B&B. We really appreciate you taking the time to do a review for us and we are glad that you especially enjoyed your breakfast.
We hope that you enjoyed the surprise party for your friend in Stirling and that you had a safe journey home. If you are ever in the area again, we would be pleased to welcome you and your family, anytime. Thank you. Jane & John Scott .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tornesch, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had one night in lovely Dalvey B&B. Jane and John are perfect hosts and were very welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed the beautiful breakfast and the high quality standard of our room. It was the best B & B we had on our journey through Scotland. We are coming back !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jörg H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalveybb, Owner at Dalvey Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you Jorg and Jessica for your wonderful comments, we are so glad that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us. Your kind words mean a lot to us and makes everything we do seem worthwhile. We hope that you had a good flight home and got the car back in time. We would be happy to see you if you made a return visit to Scotland. Thank you. Jane & john Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
2.5 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#7 of 18 in Perth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosebank Guest House
Rosebank Guest House
#3 of 51 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dalvey Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalvey Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dalvey Bed & Breakfast
Address: 55 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalvey is an elegant Victorian Villa on the edge of the Historic town of Perth in Scotland offering excellent 4* Bed and Breakfast accommodation. Our rooms are spacious and comfortable with many extras for your comfort, Free Sat TV, Tea/coffee facilities, for breakfast you can enjoy a full Scottish Traditional or one of your own choice and we will cater for any dietary requirements. We are only a short walk to Perth town centre. Parking is free, wi-fi free and we take most major credit cards. Bus/Train Stations are near to the B/B and airports about hour away. Located in the Scottish Highlands you can golf, enjoy walking, visit Historic Castles and Gardens, fishing and Perth offers excellent Concert Hall and Theatre, Gardens, Museums and Library. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dalvey Bed & Breakfast Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing