We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Cherrybank Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cherrybank Inn
Ranked #18 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
327 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Had Sunday lunch here which was very tasty & very reasonably priced. There is a nice atmosphere in the bar & the staff are very friendly. Lunch was served to our table after we ordered at the bar. It arrived quickly & was piping hot. We were staying in the travelodge overnight on our way to the north & we went back to the inn for breakfast which was freshly cooked & very affordable. The parking at the back was great. If passing through Perth a great place to stop for lunch or dinner.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lizzie4916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    41
    26
    10
    4
See reviews for
34
34
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Had an amazing meal - excellent value for money. Food is incredible - cleaned my plate. Beautiful presentation as well. Lovely homely vibe and lovely staff. Would definitely come back here again (probably later this week while I'm still here)

Ps. The banoffee pie is to die for.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katriona92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed over on a Saturday evening at the Cherrybank Inn along with another couple. My husband and I also had our dog with us which was the main reason for booking here as the whole place is pet friendly. We were able to enjoy lunch, our evening meal and our breakfast in the lounge area where our dog was most welcome. He was treated with biscuits and water and lots of attention. . The menus are extensive for lunch and dinner and the food is excellent quality and excellent value for money. We paid £5 a head for cooked breakfast in the morning which was done to perfection. Plenty juice, tea/coffee and toast provided too. The staff in this place could not be more friendly and efficientThe rooms we were allocated were to the front of the Inn, sitting on the main road. This is a busy road and therefore traffic noise can’t be avoided. The rooms are small but equipped with everyone you could need for an overnight stay. We paid £70 for each of our rooms. All have tea/coffee facilities and a small fridge. We had an adequate wardrobe and small set of drawers. Lacked a stool to sit at the mirror in the twin room but there really was not space anywhere to have a stool in this room. The bathroom and shower was adequate. Very clean but a wee bit dated (a freshen-up with paint and new shower seals would be all that is required), perhaps new mattresses too. The only downside is the amount of steps around this Inn. It doesn’t matter which door you use, which car park you use, or which rooms you are in, it is impossible to avoid having to use lots of very steep outdoor stairs. Our overnight was spoiled by 2 males trying to gain entry after midnight by persistently thumping on the door to the bedrooms and shouting about wanting in. There is no overnight staff or reception so it was very worrying to hear men shouting about wanting in and almost breaking down the door from the street to where the top 3 bedrooms are situated (we were occupying 2 of those). It was not up to us to unlock the door as we didn’t know who the men were, they could have been anyone trying to gain access. Sadly we spent the rest of the night worrying about their return. I would return but would ask for a room further away from the main street but would still have the issue of the outdoor stairs. I would most certainly return to the lounge for lunch or dinner on any future visits to the area whilst travelling with our dog.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbsEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Went with the family on Friday night for a meal, There is plenty parking (free) at the back of the Inn and we sat at a table set out for us which was reserved, you order your food at the bar .The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the food arrived within a short space of time, I had the steak pie which was lovely but all meals were well presented and hot and all plates were empty which says it all with regards to the food, The place was busy which also shows its popular all in all a freat place to eat

Room Tip: book early to avoid disappointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnieduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed one night on business - arrived early evening and staff very helpful and knocked me up a snack. Good draught beers. Room was clean and comfortable but a bit noisy if you have the rooms facing the main road (recently refurbished rooms to rear would be better). Ample parking behind the Inn which is not signposted so need to turn right before the Inn and it becomes apparent. Good value especially if book on line. Simple breakfast in room if need to eat before 9am. Plenty of fresh milk for cereal provided.

Room Tip: Choose the rear bedrooms which suffer less from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

we stayed in the Cherrybank inn from 14th to the 24th of September and we chose to eat at the Inn most nights, we found the service from the staff excellent, they were friendly and nothing was a problem for them, the food was out of this world, nothing too fancy but wholesome, hot, tasty and plenty of it.
The room was clean and acceptable, with fresh towels everyday, the room was serviced everyday and was just what we needed, this was a first class stay in Perth.
we will be returning soon that is certain.
Well done to Jack, Scott and all staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashby De La Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed overnight during a motorbike tour of Scotland. The accommodation looked tired but was entirely adequate. There is ample parking, albeit out of sight and at a lower level. I found the evening meal unappetising, so I was glad I had opted for the continental breakfast, which was placed in my room in the evening, with the added bonus that a good quantity of fresh milk was provided in the fridge. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goingplaces52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
1.1 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
902 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
0.5 mi away
Best Western Lovat Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
627 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
270 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherrybank Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherrybank Inn

Property: Cherrybank Inn
Address: 210 Glasgow Road, Perth PH2 0NA, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cherrybank Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Cherrybank Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherrybank Inn Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing