We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Restaurant”
Review of Jade Garden

Jade Garden
Ranked #46 of 204 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A Good Restaurant”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is a fairly traditional Chinese restaurant, which serves very good wide range of quality fare. the staff are very friendly and helpful. booking isn't necessary as it has a large number of tables. they also have a buffet night on a Sunday which is better quality than most.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelpie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    51
    22
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

After being turned down at another Perth eatery where we were told no table for 2 as fully booked ( 4 tables full out of 9 !!!) We opted for the Jade Garden instead, fantastic food, excellent service and not overly priced, would certainly go back again .

Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broughty Ferry Dundee
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Have not been here for a few years but oh how I have missed it The Jade Garden is still one the best The quality speaks for its self We wont leave it so long Outstanding

Helpful?
3 Thank colmarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We went on a sunday night,and had a really nice time, we had a starter and 3 main meals, 2 beers each and the bill was reasonably priced, the food was rather tasty as well i had a thai red curry with just the right amount of spices added. it was nearing the end of the night 9.30 ish and pretty quiet but it was a nice atmosphere and staff very attentive and well presented food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazelshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This is a bang average Chinese restaurant with over the top pricing for the standard off food.

Would only go again if we were drunk and it was late at night.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lucky1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jade Garden also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth and Kinross, Scotland
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Jade Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing