We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and clean”
Review of The Last Cast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Last Cast
Ranked #24 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful and clean”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was a great place to stop near Perth on a journey. The room was spotless and the owner friendly and helped me get a taxi the next day. There is a pub downstairs for a drink after a long journey. I would stay there again..

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryDXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    7
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
11
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We were looking for a clean, budget friendly place to stay following a wedding in Bridge of Earn and booked a room at The Last Cast - glad we did! We were made to feel very welcome and our Host was extremely helpful. Our room was spotless and comfortable and had everything we needed. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claireinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golspie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Lovely local hotel. We were down for the Perth races. good local bus service into Perth. Rooms lovely and cosy, breakfast to die for, no need for lunch! Perfect host, lovely daughter (3 +) x Will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Were booked into a hotel in perth but arrived to be told double booked, they had booked us into the last cast, not knowing what to xpect we were pleasantly surprised room was clean n fresh toiletries in shower more than some chain hotels iv stayed in provide the owners were lovely and breakfast was outstanding defo miles better than the hotel we were originally booked into. Will be back.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mobilemcgaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Had a one night stopover here recently. It's a wee pub on Bridge of Earn Main Street with rooms above and the current owners are in the process of upgrading the downstairs. There are a handful of rooms over the pub, most of which have recently been upgraded. It was spotlessly clean and good value for £50 for two of us for the night. Yes there were one of two little niggles, heating wasn't working properly when we arrived, shower was faulty, and there weren't enough products in the bathroom. That said, the owner couldn't have been more helpful. He fixed the heating while we were out for the evening and we didn't discover the shower problem until the morning. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of everything, hot toast, lovely coffee etc. No noise from the pub either. We would certainly stay here again. Very welcoming and great value.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Perth Central
3.9 mi away
Travelodge Perth Broxden Junction
3.5 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#17 of 18 in Perth
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
1,086 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bronton Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Bronton Cottage Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in Bridge Of Earn
13 reviews
3.9 mi away
Dunallan Guest House
Dunallan Guest House
#9 of 49 in Perth
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Last Cast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Last Cast

Property: The Last Cast
Address: Main Street | Bridge of Earn, Perth PH2 9PL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Last Cast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Last Cast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Last Cast Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing