We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New County Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherrybank Inn(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Parklands(Perth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
257
272
152
60
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
272
152
60
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgroupon dealon arrivalfirst floorcourse mealcar parkbit datedexcellent value for moneyfull scottish breakfastan overnight staycentral locationweekend breakshort stayblack puddingtwin roomstayed for one nightcooked breakfasttown centre
Filter
Updating list...
725 - 730 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Central Perth, so very good location. Room was nice, no real frills, good size. Only real problem was the room was really hot. Had a fan going all the time (even before I got into the room). Nice bar, didn't eat there so can't comment.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdc1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralphsymon, Manager at New County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2011

May we take this opportunity to thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit and hope you'll have the chance to dine with us as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

We have a golf trip to perth every year and after 8 years staying at the New County we wouldn't go anywhere else. Helpful staff, good food, comfortable rooms and ideal location suits us perfectly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMDJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralphsymon, Manager at New County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

All of us here at the New County Hotel wish to extend our thanks for your kind words. We work hard to maintain the standards we provide and we appreciate your acknowledgement that we do this consistently. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I've stayed here a few times now and each time have been impressed by the staffs attitude. Nothing is too much bother for them and the manager, Alan, cannot be faulted on his commitment to ensure your stay is perfect.
The location of the hotel is ideal, the food is good and the bedrooms comfortable-what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJG1271690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralphsymon, Manager at New County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2011

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It was a pleasure to accommodate you during your weekend with us and your comments will be gratefully received by Alan too. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We have stayed here many times and always find the staff very helpful and accomodating.
Thought it about time I actually wrote a review. Location is perfect for us and parking readily available. No complaints at all.
Cheers

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TashLFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralphsymon, Manager at New County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2011

Thank you very much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to accommodate you during your golfing break. We look forward to your return next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I have stayed at the New County Hotel in Perth every year since 2004, the staff are always very friendly and go the extra mile to make my stay worthwhile. The rooms are clean and tidy and the food is very good. It is golf I go there for and i like Perth because it is central and has a lot of golf courses nearby,and the hotel is located in the town centre within easy walking distance of the shops and pubs.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavindavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ralphsymon, Manager at New County Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2011

Thank you very much for your kind words. We pride ourselves on our consistency and your comments are obviously a reflection of this. We look forward to your return next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews