We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good stay!!!”
Review of Huntingtower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Huntingtower Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We (a young couple) were here for 1 night, but the room was perfect. The largest room we had in a 3 week trip across England, Ireland and Scotland. Perfect room with 2 couches, a large bed, and wonderfull bathroom. Dinner and breakfast were perfect with our compliments to the chef!!! Services and staff were great! To bad we had to go next day.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwincuperus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (956)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

841 - 847 of 956 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

Very competent and friendly personal. Nice and clean bedrooms and suite.
Landhouse style and cosy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strubbel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed here while on vacation in May 2011. After a day's driving along the Fife coast it was wonderful to relax in a large comfortable room. We dined in the bar which had an extensive and excellently prepared menu. The hotel is well situated just outside Perth but close enough to explore the town if you wish.
Reception staff were freindly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBTraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

My husband had a business meeting in Perth so me (the wife) plus the dog tagged along too. We added a couple of days hols to the trip. I booked this hotel after seeing all the great reviews on trip advisor - and we were not disappointed. Although dogs are not allowed in the main hotel, they do have a couple of 'cottages' only a stones throw away in the beautiful grounds. This was perfect for us. We got a super deal which included one nights dinner, it was so good we booked again for the following night. The dining room has a lovely atmosphere and the waiting staff are spot on - efficient and friendly. As in other reviews, we found all the staff extremely helpful, and had a cheery hello from everyone as we walked the dog. It's a wee bit out of town but in a lovely location - another reason to dine in so you can have a glass of wine or two with your meal and not worry about driving. Only one little gripe - there could be a bit more choice at breakfast. The hot selection was fine (not self service but chosen from a menu, the cold was self service ). After stuffing ourselves the evening before we fancied a lighter breakfast. We found a choice of only 2 fruit juices (orange or apple) and no croissants or bread rolls to go with the ham and cheese, although, to be fair, we didn't ask and toast was plentiful. To sum up, a lovely hotel that doesn't feel like part of a chain, with bags of character and charm and helpful, friendly staff. Our first choice if we go to Perth again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

The staff & service was exceptional in this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloozyDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We used Huntingtower Hotel for about 36 guests staying for two night for my son's wedding at Fingask Castle. We all found the hotel very comfortable and the staff very helpful. We had a buffet supper on the first night in a separate room with its own bar, and this was very well organised for us and good value. The hotel is well appointed and good value, the setting is very quiet and peaceful with nice grounds, tthough convenient for the main road.
We would recommend this venue for a similar group or get-together or re-union.

Room Tip: great for group reunion or large family gathering
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinnieEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Slightly dated but charming place. Great staff who were very helpful. Big bed and a large clean room. We would stay here again if on our way through Perth Scotland.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKC009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
3.6 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
288 reviews
3.2 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
1,119 reviews
8.2 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
3.0 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#9 of 18 in Perth
245 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#7 of 18 in Perth
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntingtower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntingtower Hotel

Address: Crieff Road, Perth PH1 3NZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Perth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £79 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huntingtower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Scottish welcome awaits you at Huntingtower Hotel, nestled in a quiet country neighbourhood setting, yet only minutes away from the city of Perth. Huntingtower Hotel is one of the friendliest country house hotels in Scotland, designed with your comfort in mind. Enjoy understated elegance and charm, individual and tasteful guest rooms, spacious and contrasting lounges and dining areas, award winning food and service, delightful gardens and grounds. A place where you can relax and feel completely at home. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, Huntingtower Hotel is the perfect choice to make your stay in Perth a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Huntingtower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Perth
Perth Best Western
Huntingtower Hotel Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing