We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a short break!”
Review of Huntingtower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Huntingtower Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Hotel really good, staff pleasant and nothing was to much trouble. The rooms are a little worn and
the furniture could do with an overhaul but overall a good experince. The evening meals which for us were included were outstanding, the venison is the best I have ever had and for the price exceptional. We were there on a BB & evening meal basis for both nights and at £150 you would find this hard to beat!

The grounds are fantastic and location cetral for Perth town centre, garden centres, Huntingtower castle and numerous walks. Did Kinnoul Hill and we were spoilt as the weather was glorious but as for the views..............breath taking.

Great antique centres close by and not to be missed, great for a rainy day. One at Rait and the other at Abernyte, you must check them out. All in all one of the best breaks I have had in a long time. Thanks to all the staff for great service, I will be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladysmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonDoga, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

I am delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be of great value, the Chef and his team will be delighted to hear that you found the food outstanding. I will ensure to pass on your thanks to all staff members.

I look forward to welcoming you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (944)
There are newer reviews for Huntingtower Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 944 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and i stayed here on Saturday 19th April.It is a lovely although old fashioned hotel,lots of tartan and very clean.We stayed in room 205 it was a large well appointed room with views over the beautiful gardens and river.The staff from the receptionists,waitresses,bar staff and hotel manager were all very attentive and friendly but the highlight was the food.It was first class.Especially breafast which was not the normal buffet but freshly prepared to order.The smoked haddock and poached eggs were lovely and we especially liked the easter egg hidden under our coffee cups .....a nice touch.We will definately be back.

Room Tip: 205....large room with lovely view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonDoga, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review, I am delighted to hear you had a lovely stay and our planning to come back.

I will make sure all the staff is aware of your kind words.

Hopefully i have the opportunity to welcome back on your return visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Spacious room and en suite with large comfortable bed, room facilities good tea / coffee, iron, safe free Wi-Fi which worked well. Evening set menu in restaurant was of good quality and value. Breakfast served in conservatory overlooking hotel grounds was very pleasant. Need a car as on the outskirts of Perth, but very pleasant and quiet surroundings area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Peter88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonDoga, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that everything was to your liking.

If you have future business in the Perth area we would be happy to look into a corporate rate for any future visits, if this is something you are interested please get in touch with Debbie Scott on 01738 583771.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed here in mid March (two couples), and should have left a review earlier. This hotel is in a great location, with excellent facilities however it's greatest asset is it's staff
All reception staff were pleasant, helpful and courteous, and created an excellent first (and last) impression.
The Restaurant staff were also excellent. Extremely hard working, but always with a smile. We have to give a special mention to Benoit and Jill. Both were extremely efficient, but took the time to stop and chat, and make us feel welcome. This was very much appreciated.
We have to mention the food as well. We had read the reviews before our stay, and expected it to be good, however, it surpassed our expectations. The breakfast was whatever you wanted it to be, as there was a great choice, and the produce was of very good quality.
The evening meals were superb in both presentation, and even more importantly, taste.
We will return soon, and would have no hesitation in recommending the Hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictorMeldrew42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonDoga, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave this kind review after your recent stay.
I will ensure to let all the staff know of your kind words especially Jill and Benoit who will be extremely pleased to her them.
I hope we will be welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here for the 2nd time on a Sunday saver deal. Room was comfortable and the staff are really lovely; friendly & courteous without being overbearing. The food is outstanding and compliments once again to the chef. Definitely worth visiting.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ms_jaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonDoga, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review, I am pleased to hear that you found everything to your liking and found the staff to be friendly and courteous I will ensure to let them see your lovely comments.

I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Our two night break at this hotel was excellent. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. If you happen to be COELIAC the choice of menu is amazing, the menu has a wide choice with GF marked next to the dish. PLUS the standard and quality of the dishes was first class. Lovely grounds . We will be back . Dorothy

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonDoga, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments I am delighted to hear you were pleased with the Gluten Free options we like to make things as easy as possible for our guests.

The staff will also be very pleased to hear that you found the friendly and helpful.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on a 5pm voucher and we will be returning soon as we had a lovely night, it was great to get away for a relaxing break and the service we recieved from the minute we arrived was outstanding,the evening meal was superb and breakfast was a treat. All of the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for us, all in all an excellent night away and great value for money, thankyou very much to all at Huntingtower Hotel..

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonDoga, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review I am delighted to hear you had a lovely stay and found all the staff friendly. I will ensure to pass you comments on as they will be pleased to hear them.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
3.2 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
1,110 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
286 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
784 reviews
3.1 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#7 of 18 in Perth
650 reviews
3.0 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#9 of 18 in Perth
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntingtower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntingtower Hotel

Address: Crieff Road, Perth PH1 3NZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Perth
#2 Family Hotel in Perth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Perth
Price Range: £77 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Huntingtower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Scottish welcome awaits you at Huntingtower Hotel, nestled in a quiet country neighbourhood setting, yet only minutes away from the city of Perth. Huntingtower Hotel is one of the friendliest country house hotels in Scotland, designed with your comfort in mind. Enjoy understated elegance and charm, individual and tasteful guest rooms, spacious and contrasting lounges and dining areas, award winning food and service, delightful gardens and grounds. A place where you can relax and feel completely at home. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, Huntingtower Hotel is the perfect choice to make your stay in Perth a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Huntingtower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Perth
Perth Best Western
Huntingtower Hotel Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing