We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service ”
Review of Effies of Perth

Effies of Perth
Ranked #5 of 238 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Went as part of a large group and the service was spot on! The food was excellent and all piping hot. Tables looked super with the old fashioned tea pots and China wear, tea was kept topped up. Very accommodating for everyones tastes and likes. If you haven't been before it is definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: June 2017
2  Thank rabbiteyes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (865)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 194 of 865 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

26 members of Auchterarder WI enjoyed a fabulous delicious high tea at Small Talk this evening service was quick and friendly we would highly recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jeanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Visited Perth for a family wedding and stumbled upon this wonderful tearoom. Went in for coffee and cake and ended up with a full meal. The atmosphere and staff are both excellent and the food is delicious. Nothing is too much trouble. We enjoyed it so much we returned on the Sunday morning for the recommended full breakfast - we were not disappointed. We even took slices of cake home to have with our coffee at home. We would highly recommend this as a must to visit if you are in the Perth area. We will be back. xx

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Found a free (on Sunday) parking space and we happened to be right outside Small Talk, so went in for brunch.

Great food and service, good prices

Date of visit: June 2017
2  Thank TheNursesCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Stopped over in Perth before heading off on holiday. We didn't fancy the hotel breakfast so had a walk into town and stumbled across this little gem of a place. Breakfast, rolls homebakes and fancy pieces to die for! George and his girls run the place like a well oiled machine but still have time for a blether.
We had a sausage breakfast roll (delicious) and an egg n black pudding one; produce is sourced locally and tastes fabulous.
Tea and coffee served in beautiful china cups takes you back in time to when tea and a fancy piece was an occasion not a necessity.
Well worth a visit and we will def be back next time we are in town.
Btw George,Dubrovnik was totes amazeballs xx

Date of visit: May 2017
2  Thank donnaj244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Effies of Perth also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Effies of Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing