We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm, inviting, and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ardfern Guest House
Ranked #11 of 51 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Warm, inviting, and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

I loved this place. We only stayed one night, but it was lovely. The staff are very friendly. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms are so cute! We were in a room that was titled twin/double. We thought it meant that it could be a room with either two twin beds or a double bed (pushed twins together). It actually meant that there was one double bed AND a twin bed in the room! Breakfast was amazing. The coffee was really good. The location is perfect. Not too far away from the city center, but just far enough to be quiet. We'll stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
70
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

A very warm welcome greeted us as we arrived and were shown to our room, which had an en suite and a large hanging cupboard for clothes. A very thoughtful provision in the bathroom was a selection of shampoos and deodorants, something I haven't come across before in a B & B. An excellent breakfast with a choice of cereals, fresh fruit and yoghurts as well as a plentiful plate of 'full English breakfast'. Would recommend for all age groups.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
271 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Our first visit to Perth, and I am sure we will be back, and this Guest House would be our first choice. Free parking and just 20 minutes walk into Perth.

We were in Room 1, the only one of the three rooms without an en suite bathroom (it does have a washbasin), but it does have exclusive use of a very large and stylish bathroom across the landing, and provides towelling robes for the short walk to and fro.

The room was warm comfortable and nicely decorated, even though we were at the front next to the busy road, the traffic noise did not disturb us.

The beds were very comfortable and we had three good nights sleep. Plenty of tea and coffee provided and loads of nice chocolate biscuits.

Last but not least wonderful cooked breakfasts.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorky201024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Arrived to a friendly, helpful welcome from Wilma. We were in room 3 and it had everything you could need along with some lovely extras, sweets and a variety of chocolate biscuits!

It was a 15 minute stroll into the High Street so within easy reach of all the local attractions.

Breakfast was excellent, variety of cereals, yoghurts and fresh fruit followed by a full cooked breakfast or any combination you wished.

Would recommend this Guest House without any hesitation, customer service obviously matters to the team here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdinburghMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

We were in Perth attending a birthday party so only stayed one night, which was a shame, we would loved to have stayed longer. Beautiful Victorian mansion with many orignal features with all you could wish for. Lovely goodies to eat in the bedroom and a comprehensive supply of toiletries, great cumfy bed. We were made fo feel most welcome and the breakfast was again - comprehensive, fresh fruit, cereals yohurt, great cooked meal and plenty of it. If in Perth again will book again! Thanks for such a good time. Ruth & Colin Scottish Borders

Room Tip: Phone the Guest House direct to book and speak to owner, don't book online!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin-RuthM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We just stayed for one night with Wilma. It's really near the town center. The bedroom is cosy and lovely. Bed is confortable.
It's a very good place and the breakfast was wonderful for our family.
Room was very clean and confortable.
Very good hospitality ! We recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 809carinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

have stayed at the Ardfern guest house on many occassion on this occassion Wilma wasn't there but the couple who where looking after the place for her where brilliant bedroom as usual was at the back and was lovelly and cosy when we got there breakfast kept us going until teatime would reccomend this place for anyone wanting a home from home experience see you again in september Wilma from Catherine&Andy Bain Laurencekirk

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babydollscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.8 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#4 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,005 reviews
1.1 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#11 of 18 in Perth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#18 of 18 in Perth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Fitzroy
The Fitzroy
#1 of 51 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#2 of 51 in Perth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardfern Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardfern Guest House

Property: Ardfern Guest House
Address: 15 Pitcullen Crescent, Perth PH2 7HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ardfern is a spacious Victorian house and is fully subscribed with the Scottish Tourist Board (Visitscotland) and has been awarded a grading of 4-star. We are situated in a highly respectable area of Perth and a comfortable 15 minute walk from the city centre. There is a guest lounge with an open fire for the cooler months of the year. Also ample private parking available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ardfern Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardfern Guest House Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing