We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conference weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ardfern Guest House
Ranked #10 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

It's years since I stayed in Perth. The B and B is about five minutes walk to the town centre. The welcome is first class. It's home from home.

A lovely sitting room should you want a seat in the evening in front of a flat screen TV. After a day in the area though, the bedroom is a quiet retreat with a small TV should you require it. A great launch pad if you want to see the area. The rate too is value for money.

Room Tip: Breakfast excellent. Room at rear comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here for almost a week - ideal location for sightseeing by car. We were looked after so well - nothing seemed to be any trouble to Wilma and Bob. The room was large, very well furnished with two very inviting recliner chairs. The bed was probably the most comfortable I have slept in for more than ten years. Plenty of refreshments - we were very good and kept away from all the chocolate provided. The room was warm and all shampoos,shower gels,towels, flannels etc. were provided in the en-suite. The breakfasts were fantastically good - so good that I had to start asking for small portions.
All in all, this was a really pleasant stay, made all the better by the warmth and friendliness of the hosts.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinC683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Extremely comfortable B&B! Lovely large room and everything you could think of was provided! Hairdryer, sweets, tea and coffee in abundance and downstairs a lovely lounge room too if you wanted to use it!

Fabulous!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChattyLotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I recently stayed the night here and it was very comfortable. The lounge is beautifully clean and welcoming with an open fire. Lovely.My bathroom was a private one a couple of doors down but I knew that when I booked so it wasn't a problem for me. Wilma was extremely friendly and we got on well, even to the point of exchanging slimming tips!!
Breakfast was most enjoyable and I would certainly stay here again if ever I had to stay over in Perth again. The little extras in the bedroom such as plenty tea, coffee, biscuits and even some sweets, for those not on diets!, were great. Well done.
The only thing I would say is that it is not exactly on the banks of the river but it is close.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed on Monday and Tuesday 11 an 12 NOVEMBER 2013 I think this is one of the best guest houses I've ever stayed in, it was all the little details about the whole experience that made it so special, from the welcoming and a few sweets to plentyful supplies for coffee and tea available in the room. The whole place was spotless, the decoration was perfect. The breakfast was also superb. I would have no hesitation recommending this place to anyone. In fact I would prefer to stay here and travel into Edinburgh or Glasgow than stop in either city

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed here on Wednesday 13 November - spotlessly clean bedroom with ensuite. Lovely little touches like chocolate biscuits and chocolates to go with the tea/coffee. Ensuite had supplied of shampoo, conditioner etc and even bathrobes! Breakfast was huge with lots of fresh fruit, yogurts, cereal and anything cooked. Parking was also available. Wilma made us feel welcome and the location was just across the Tay so great for centre of Perth.

We will definitely be back and will recommend to friends and family

Room Tip: Only saw one room but would imagine all three would be of similar high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fijilass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Well this has to be one of the best B & B's ever. I stayed at short notice on a Saturday night, was really welcomed. Given a double at no extra cost with every facility. The place is spotless. Well laid out and they seem to have thought of everything. Breakfast was also 1st. Class.
I can see why people come back, I certainly will. Wilma and Bob are the most modest, nice people you could meet. Nothing is too much trouble. FIVE STAR PLUS *****+++++.

I have stayed in hundreds, nay thousands of B & B's, this really is the tops.

Room Tip: My room had a proper bed with full mattress and sprung base. Super comfort, not like sleeping on a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
1.1 mi away
Heidl Guest House
Heidl Guest House
#6 of 49 in Perth
198 reviews
0.9 mi away
Scotia Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rosebank Guest House
Rosebank Guest House
#4 of 49 in Perth
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pitcullen Guest House
0.0 mi away
Dunallan Guest House
Dunallan Guest House
#9 of 49 in Perth
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardfern Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardfern Guest House

Address: 15 Pitcullen Crescent, Perth PH2 7HT, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range: £48 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ardfern is a spacious Victorian house and is fully subscribed with the Scottish Tourist Board (Visitscotland) and has been awarded a grading of 4-star. We are situated in a highly respectable area of Perth and a comfortable 15 minute walk from the city centre. There is a guest lounge with an open fire for the cooler months of the year. Also ample private parking available to guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ardfern Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardfern Guest House Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing