We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westview Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunbank House Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parklands(Perth)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$71
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salutation Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Perth A9(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
55
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitssports centrehot chocb bbed and breakfaststayed herebreakfast was amazingyogurthearty breakfastwarm welcomecooked to perfectionvisiting perthcity centreon arrivaldouglasrewindtowels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Unfortunately only stayed one night. Douglas was very helpful and welcoming. The bedroom was lovely with teddy bears on the bed. The towels were fluffy and plentiful. The complimentary tray in the bedroom was full with crisps, chocolate, biscuits and a large assortment of drinks. The bathroom was well stocked with shower gel shampoo etc. The breakfast was 5 star, I have never seen so much choice in a bed and breakfast it was more suited to a hotel. Well done Douglas and mum. Will recommend to everyone and definitely be back in the future.

Kate Keir

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suziedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed at Westview following the recommendation of a colleague. I am pleased to say that the recommendation was certainly not misplaced: The food was great and the room was cosy, immaculately clean and very comfortable. The real showpiece of the Westview experience, however, is its indefatigable proprietor, Douglas MacKinlay, who was so accommodating in spite of my antisocial arrival time, my tardiness in showing for breakfast and the daily mess that I seemed to create every day in my room. Given the number of children that Douglas has (6, none of whom live there) this is perhaps not surprising; he is more than adequately equipped to deal with even the least domesticated visitor to Perth.

I would recommend the Westview Guest House to anyone who fancies a business or pleasure trip to Perth.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

we have just come back from three day break at the westview guest house and have enjoyed our stay greatly 5 star quality , room was spotless breakfast excellent very central for visiting perth our landlord douglas made for a relaxing stay ,will be recomending this to all our friends and family and be visiting again very soon

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I was staying at this bed and breakfast for two months whilst contracting in Perth. The owner was friendly and helpful, I left very early in the morning, and Douglas always provided me with a luch and a flask of hot tea. Douglas the owner and his family are very friendly and keep a clean and happy house. I felt more like a family member then a house guest. The house is two minutes walk from the centre of Perth and the lovely North Inch Park. Yet is still quiet enough to get a very good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

There was a warm welcome on arrival. Rooms including the en-suite were very clean. Tea making facilities including coffee, hot choc, choice of biscuits etc were available in the room. Porrage followed with a freshly cooked breakfast was well presented, along with fresh coffee, was superb. The Guest House is within walking distance of Perth town centre.

Malc.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
Thank Malc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews