We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Guest House!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Westview Guest House
Ranked #13 of 49 Perth B&B and Inns
1 review
“Beautiful Guest House!!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in June. The room was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated with lots of homely touches. Breakfast was amazing with a selection from fresh fruit, yogurt, hot croissants, full Scottish breakfast was among a few of the choices. My plate was so full I could not finish !!!!! Will definitely be back and would highly recommend .!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthewmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
20
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

t
Stayed overnight here as a treat for my wife's birthday. I travel a lot and have stayed in many hotels which don't give you the facilities, nice touches and such a friendly experience as this guest house does with ease.
Highest hygiene standards, comfortable beds, very friendly owner, nothing was too much bother for him. He takes pride in making his guests feel welcomed, excellent service and fantastic breakfast.
Location is perfect for exploring the beautiful Perthshire. Fantastic eating places and retail park just a five minuet walk away from this guest house.
Hope to return soon with my family.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Unfortunately only stayed one night. Douglas was very helpful and welcoming. The bedroom was lovely with teddy bears on the bed. The towels were fluffy and plentiful. The complimentary tray in the bedroom was full with crisps, chocolate, biscuits and a large assortment of drinks. The bathroom was well stocked with shower gel shampoo etc. The breakfast was 5 star, I have never seen so much choice in a bed and breakfast it was more suited to a hotel. Well done Douglas and mum. Will recommend to everyone and definitely be back in the future.

Kate Keir

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suziedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed at Westview following the recommendation of a colleague. I am pleased to say that the recommendation was certainly not misplaced: The food was great and the room was cosy, immaculately clean and very comfortable. The real showpiece of the Westview experience, however, is its indefatigable proprietor, Douglas MacKinlay, who was so accommodating in spite of my antisocial arrival time, my tardiness in showing for breakfast and the daily mess that I seemed to create every day in my room. Given the number of children that Douglas has (6, none of whom live there) this is perhaps not surprising; he is more than adequately equipped to deal with even the least domesticated visitor to Perth.

I would recommend the Westview Guest House to anyone who fancies a business or pleasure trip to Perth.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

we have just come back from three day break at the westview guest house and have enjoyed our stay greatly 5 star quality , room was spotless breakfast excellent very central for visiting perth our landlord douglas made for a relaxing stay ,will be recomending this to all our friends and family and be visiting again very soon

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosemary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I was staying at this bed and breakfast for two months whilst contracting in Perth. The owner was friendly and helpful, I left very early in the morning, and Douglas always provided me with a luch and a flask of hot tea. Douglas the owner and his family are very friendly and keep a clean and happy house. I felt more like a family member then a house guest. The house is two minutes walk from the centre of Perth and the lovely North Inch Park. Yet is still quiet enough to get a very good nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2013

There was a warm welcome on arrival. Rooms including the en-suite were very clean. Tea making facilities including coffee, hot choc, choice of biscuits etc were available in the room. Porrage followed with a freshly cooked breakfast was well presented, along with fresh coffee, was superb. The Guest House is within walking distance of Perth town centre.

Malc.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Malc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Perth hotels
1.2 mi away
Sunbank House Hotel
Sunbank House Hotel
#6 of 18 in Perth
275 reviews
2.5 mi away
Huntingtower Hotel
Huntingtower Hotel
#2 of 18 in Perth
921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#5 of 18 in Perth
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Fitzroy
The Fitzroy
#2 of 49 in Perth
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clark Kimberley Guest House
0.0 mi away
Rosebank Guest House
Rosebank Guest House
#3 of 49 in Perth
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westview Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westview Guest House

Property: Westview Guest House
Address: 49 Dunkeld Road, Perth PH1 5RP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run Guest House only a few minutes walk from the city centre. We offer free parking, free WiFi and 140 channel satellite TV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Westview Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westview Guest House Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing