We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ amazing food!! And friendly service”
Review of VITA Bar & Grill - CLOSED

VITA Bar & Grill
Price range: US$5 - US$56
Cuisines: Italian, Scottish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Vita Bar & Grill feels like a classic Italian experience but with a contemporary Scottish buzz, all served in a modern & stylish interior. At VITA Bar & Grill we are on a mission to offer great fresh food and delicious drinks, served in a friendly, relaxed and fun environment, by exceptional, passionate and caring peopleCome in for brunch, lunch, dinner or drinks!
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ amazing food!! And friendly service”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

i came to vita for a belated birthday meal with my mother and we where really impressed!! We had the special that was on offer ( garlic bread sticks,risotto,taglatelie and the brownie) and it was FANTASTIC!! staff we're friendly and welcoming!! I would defiantly recommend!!

Helpful?
Thank vicariouslyilive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    59
    29
    24
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Had lunch sitting outside in the sunshine today. Service was friendly and efficient. Food was good - we shared delicious bruschetta, a Caesar salad with grilled prawns and a juicy venison burger. Other peoples lunches looked pretty good too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cat0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food and ambience”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a classy place to eat with friends and family, day or night. I have been here three times so far and I have enjoyed the food and ambience every time. The cocktails are great too and I would recommend this place for pre-theatre dinner or a get together with friends.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank conejabonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go back here much better places in Perth”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The place itself looks quite nice form the outside and on the inside. The staff were friendly and helpful which I couldn't fault however the food was so bland and simple for quite a high price. A burger with a slice of cheese and a piece of lettuce was £11 ! That's an OK price to pay for a burger if its huge and full of flavour and multiple ingredients. I have eaten at many a restaurant all over the world and this was definitely not up to standard for the price you pay.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Monty2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Went to Vita for lunch on Saturday 31st. Few customers so the 35 min wait for eggs benedict and a roll with sausage and egg was a bit excessive. The hollandaise sauce was cold and the £4 roll had 1 greasy sausage and an undercooked poached egg. The waitress took our feedback well however the mangement did not appear interested. Will not be back and wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lem1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed VITA Bar & Grill also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing