We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inveralmond Brewery Open Day”

The Inveralmond Brewery
Ranked #17 of 62 things to do in Perth
Attraction details
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Inveralmond Brewery Open Day”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was an excellent visit - we were treated to a detailed explanation of how the beer at the brewery is made by the Head Brewer. Informative and entertaining, wegot to try some free samples afterwards. Will definitely be placing an order before too long. Recommended if you have not been before and like a beer (or several) and would like to see how the stuff is made.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank rhughes45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Brewery experience : )”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Spent a good hour here, tasting the different aromas of beers and ales. A lot of beers had a modern fruitful taste and others had the original taste of ale. Over all a good visit and the beer tasting was free! You also got see how the beer was made. The atmosphere was enjoyable in a cosy bar, with everyone trying different beers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Scottish Ales”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

After a long walk from the town centre (I suggest cycling, driving, public transport instead) we entered the brewery hidden in the industrial estate. We were welcomed by the brewers/barmen in the bar who allowed us to taste a selection of ales that were on tap. We were informed by the knowledgeable gentlemen of the brewing process and the ingredients and effort put into each ale.

After an informative and taste-bud-satisfying tasting we were given a tour of the brewing area, where we were able to see the casks and equipment, as well as the ingredients, that we had heard about. We were given another, more informative talk through the intricacies of brewing and the 'master brewer' was on hand to answer some, what we thought, difficult questions.

We left with a smile on our faces and a warmth in our veins.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wow why is it hidden this is a fab place needs to be put on the map”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

Wonderful friendly folk
i facebooked a message and was responded to first thing next morning
book a tour for 4
Great place hosts fantastic. this place needs to SHOUT that its here its brilliant

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lindalou W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a tour”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Great little brewery with very friendly and helpful people that couldn't do enough for you. Had a guided tour and a good sample of what they produce with several purchases made in the shop.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gavin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Inveralmond Brewery also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to The Inveralmond Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing