We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't order a take away”
Review of Pizza Hut

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Hut
Ranked #117 of 202 Restaurants in Perth
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't order a take away”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Following sucessful ordering from Pizza Hut in the past we used the online system to order a pizza at 4.45pm we where told that the pizza would be ready at 5.15pm walking in at 5.20pm the pizza wasn't even in the oven and staff did not know that the order had been placed. Very disappointed in the service or the staffs attitude to the order having been placed on line I was made to feel awful for ordering on line instead of phoning in

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VicBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    6
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A surprise - well cooked and good pizza”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Early Monday evening and not exactly busy but a supreme filled pizza that was fresh, well cooked and rather good. Quick and efficient service about £15 per head with a drink.
Perfect.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not visit when short of time”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Perth is a lovely city that is popular with tourists. High prices are to be expected. However, I was travelling with two teenagers and on a tight budget. Having decided we wanted pizza but were unable to afford most restaurants, we opted for the safety and familiarity of Pizza Hut. Sadly, alarm bells began to ring as soon as we entered the restaurant as we were left waiting to be shown to a table just a little longer than seemed reasonable (given the small number of existing diners). Whilst the food conformed to expectations, the service did not and, in addition to witnessing other customers getting frustrated waiting to be seated, it took almost as long to pay the bill as it had to eat our meal. I hate to imagine what the restaurant would be like when it is actually busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Really good service and yummy food!”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

We were served by Nicky today and, as with all our previous visits here, she was smiley, polite and efficient. It was quite busy today so the starters took a while to appear but Nicky was very attentive and refilled our drinks when she spotted I was running low (even though she had at least 10 other full tables to see to). Lovely pizza and we left happy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nic_m_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pizza if you're lucky!”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Having not visited this Pizza Hut for over 10 years, I was very surprised that upon entering for lunch today it still looks exactly the same - although I must say that carpet has aged well, not a hole in sight! Wilma G greeted us at the entrance and showed us to a pleasant table. We passed the buffet on our way to the table - it consisted of 2 half eaten pizzas, 2 pastas and small scrapings of a garlic bread! We decided to order from the menu rather than eat from the slim pickings on the buffet - we ordered nachos, breaded chicken strips and a cheesey bites crust pizza. Wilma G asked if we would like all the food at the same time and we said yes. After quite a long wait considering the restaurant was very quiet, we received the nachos and chicken strips. Clearly remembering that the pizza was meant to come at the same time, Wilma G told us the pizza would just be a couple of minutes. At least 15 minutes later, the pizza finally arrived but by this time what was left of our sides was quite cold. We were also expected to fill out questionnaires whilst eating which I found rather rude. One of our party was also assaulted with a high chair by one of the waiting staff (not Wilma G this time!) so all in all this was one bizarre experience that I will not be experiencing again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JellyTot1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing