We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely meal”
Review of Duo

Duo
Ranked #27 of 199 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a tasty dinner here, lovely pizzas and delicious puddings . Service very friendly but a wee bit slow. Place was full from when we arrived at 6 with people waiting when we left.

Helpful?
Thank GlasgowGirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    66
    17
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza & Pasta in town! ”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I've been to Duo a few times now & have to say it's definitely the best in town!

On my latest visit Last time I had Spaghetti Bolognaise - it was so delicious I could have had another bowl! My friends also thoroughly enjoyed it they had a selection of salads & the goat cheese pasta special - they were all raving about the food.

As you soon as you go in you instantly feel as if you're in a little foreign deli, with all the fresh produce & bread. Smells amazing! Then through to the little restaurant with a very homely & welcoming feel with excellent hosts. Very chatty & keen to make your visit worthwhile.

One top tip - have the macaroons - they are all homemade & to die for (I don't usually like macaroons either!)

Definitely recommend this fabulous wee dining retreat!! Thank you to the staff! We'll be back soon with the new addition to the family! :-)

Helpful?
Thank Gemsiedoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great deli. Good service and excellent place for lunch”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Met a friend here for lunch at the weekend. It was busy so booking essential. Friend had one of the oven baked pizzas and I had grilled king prawns with salad and alioli with a little basket of home made chips . Quality of the food was great as was the wine. Nice buzz about the place too. Great desserts that are worth leaving room for. Pear and almond tart with ice cream was lovely and portion not too big so salvaged the guilt! Nice artisan bread and goodies on deli to buy on the way out. Staff were happy to organise a taxi to get us back to the station which was a nice touch. Would definitely go back if in perth again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Undecided”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We ate at Duo last night, was disappointed after reading other reviews. Ordered garlic bread and garlic focaccia as a starter. The bread for the garlic bread was nice but not much taste of garlic. The garlic focaccia had more flavour but not much and unfortunately was not very hot. For a main we ordered the ravioli and a pizza. The ravioli was nice but again not very hot, and not a lot of it, also it said with courgette, and it was one slice of courgette quartered and cold. the pizza we ordered was with chicken, pineapple and onions, but when arrived it had mushrooms not onions (waitress never wrote order down so not sure if it was the waitress or the chef made the mistake). Also had some chips which were good and piping hot. Service was pleasant. Not saying not to try Duo perhaps we were just unfortunate! Not sure if we would go again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Errol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“3rd visit”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We have just visited Duo tonight....my 3rd visit but my husband and friends first visit....this was an early birthday treat for my husbands birthday....my friends husband ordered the lamb dish but as he doesn't like tomato sauce wasn't sure if this was a good choice.....Paula who was our waitress ( and fabulous) explained she could thoroughly recommend it as it wasn't too strong in flavour....he agreed to try it and was suitably impressed.
All our meals were very impressive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank HelenW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duo also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Duo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing