We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will be back!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tay Views Perth

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deltalady...
Warren, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“We will be back!!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed here for 5 weeks. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Great location, wonderful view of the Tay.....all the conveniences of a home away from home....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The carpet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clive_cow...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb location, very comfy flat. Lovely, helpful landlady”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were visiting the Commonwealth Games and soon found the prices of accommodation in Glasgow were hiked up ridiculously so we looked further afield. I am so glad we did, not only is Tay Views tastefully furnished and decorated with all the "mod cons" you may want, it is a superb location and we really enjoyed exploring a part of Scotland I'd never been to before.
The little touch of flowers and a bottle of wine as welcome really made the start pleasant and it only got better from there on.
Thanks Joanne, I would recommend Tay Views to anyone wanting to visit that part of the World.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
It seems it was our gain that accommodation closer to the Commonwealth Games was more expensive and you chose Perth as your destination. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Tay Views and hope you will return again in the future. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mclog
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Highly Recommended Holiday Rental”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were a family of 2 adults and 2 children. There was ample space to sleep us all. The bedrooms are large and beds comfortable, with plenty of bed linen and towels. There are adequate kitchen facilities if you plan to eat in. Wi-fi connection was strong, stable, and fast. Great view of the river and location is right next to the city centre. Very little noise from traffic or people.

I visit Perth regularly and this flat has without question been the best I have stayed in. I would recommend this apartment without any hesitation and plan to use it for future stays in Perth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious for a family of four.
Liked least: Nothing I disliked.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're glad to hear you had a wonderful time and would recommend Tay Views to others. We hope to welcome you again the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great flat in central location.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Tay Views is in a perfect location, close to pubs, restaurants and shops. The flat is spotless, well equipped and beautifully furnished and decorated. Joanne, the owner, was very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to visiting again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david m
Lerwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“all you could want from a holiday flat”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Despite having stayed in some other nice flats in Perth over the years, I've no hesitation in saying that this is the best of the lot. It's perfectly located for virtually all Perth's many attractions, it has wonderful views of the river, and the quality of the flat's facilities are way above those of your average holiday accommodation. A great find!

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernadett...
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb apartment in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This apartment has spectacular views over the River Tay. It is so comfortable ,we all felt at home the minute we arrived. It has everything in it you need.The rooms are spacious and are tastefully decorated. The beds are very comfortable and have beautiful bed linen .we will definitely use it again,

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JEWaddell
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We (two couples) booked this apartment for New Year. It is in a great location , very clean and well maintained with everything you need to relax and have a great time. Close to shops, bars and restaurants but also with great views , looking straight in to the river .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing