We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely lovely”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tay Views Perth

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kbmcd2016
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful time in your Perth Tay Views Property. The apartment was very spacious, clean, very well kept, and very comfortable! The beds were very comfy too. Little touches like having a coffee machine in the kitchen was a delight as we didn’t have to look for a coffee shop….we LOVE our coffee first up in the morning  ….we could just enjoy the view of the Tay river while sipping our freshly made coffee on the lounge, loved it! The rooms are very generous so even with 5 large suitcases we had plenty of room to access them. The location suited us perfectly as well as everything was walking distance to us. So, all in all we were very happy with the apartment and certainly would highly recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and large rooms with lots of natural light
Liked least: The washing machine...could not work out how to use the dryer ....LOL...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We are pleased that you enjoyed the property and found it clean and spacious with the wonderful view of the River Tay. I agree, what a wonderful way to enjoy morning coffee! Best wishes, Susan, TS Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ailsa852
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“All needs met”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

As advertised. 2 week stay. Warm, comfortable, Very comfy beds, nice fluffy towels. 2 good sized bedrooms, plenty of storage space and space for suitcases plus all we needed to cook, wash and dry clothes. Helpful agents. Great location in city centre. Perth was lovely in the run up to Xmas with shops very festive and fairy lights and decorations in the street.

As mentioned elsewhere parking is a challenge if you want to keep daily costs down. South Inch car park is a 5 min walk away and costs GBP3.50 for the day. Bells Sports is 15 minutes walk and is 50p for 5 hours (but need to top up - good exercise).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Met all needs plus location
Liked least: Parking not on site and took time to manage every day
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Thanks for the positive feedback Ailsa, both for the apartment and our service too (always nice to hear)! We do think Tay Views is ideally situated for those wanting to explore Perth being so close to the centre and glad you found some cheaper parking options. It's also worth noting its free parking in Perth after 5.30pm and all day Sunday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLym
Lymington
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very good place to stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a week starting 6 June in Tay Views and were lucky enough to have superb weather. The location of the apartment on the banks of the River Tay is excellent and as the name implies there are great views of the river from the lounge & the second bedroom. The building is old but the apartment itself has been extensively redecorated and is very well presented and furnished. The centre of the town is only about 5 minutes walk away, so there are plenty of restaurants and shops in very easy walking distance. The North Inch park with the Black Watch museum in it is about 15/20 minutes walk away while a separate walk across the nearby bridges over the Tay brings you into a delightful wooded area for a most pleasant stroll, which feels like being in the heart of the countryside.The Fergusson art gallery & the Perth museum are each about 10/15 minutes walk from the apartment; both merit a visit. I would certainly recommend Tay Views as a very good place to stay & enjoy Perth.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Many thanks for your great review of Tay Views, We absolutely agree that the property's location is perfect for a city break where the views are stunning. There is so much to see and do in this area. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we help book your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B
Gourock
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great stay in Perth”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This has to be the cleanest apartment we have ever stayed in. It is immaculate.
Do not beoff with put off with the entrance and staircase outside the flat as inside more than makes up for it.
Everything you need is provided. It is warm and cosy. Even provided with a welcome bottle o wine.
We could not recommend this place more

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything especially location
Liked least: entrance to the flat a little grubby
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for the great feedback, we strive to make sure all our properties are clean and well maintained, and agree that it really is a stunning property inside. We look forward to helping you book your next property. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimG2711
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Yet”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We've been coming to Perth in April for many years , often staying in rented accommodation and this flat has been the best so far. Ideally located for access to the main centre and overlooking the River Tay it has everything you could possibly need for an enjoyable stay. Although near a main road it is surprisingly quiet, no parking on site but a 15 minute walk from the station or a short taxi ride. Will definitely stay here again, thanks to Sue from TS Properties (who we have booked through twice before and have been excellent) who met us and showed us round the flat on our arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Would benefit from a new carpet!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltalady...
Warren, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
“We will be back!!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed here for 5 weeks. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. Great location, wonderful view of the Tay.....all the conveniences of a home away from home....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The carpet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clive_cow...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb location, very comfy flat. Lovely, helpful landlady”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were visiting the Commonwealth Games and soon found the prices of accommodation in Glasgow were hiked up ridiculously so we looked further afield. I am so glad we did, not only is Tay Views tastefully furnished and decorated with all the "mod cons" you may want, it is a superb location and we really enjoyed exploring a part of Scotland I'd never been to before.
The little touch of flowers and a bottle of wine as welcome really made the start pleasant and it only got better from there on.
Thanks Joanne, I would recommend Tay Views to anyone wanting to visit that part of the World.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
It seems it was our gain that accommodation closer to the Commonwealth Games was more expensive and you chose Perth as your destination. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Tay Views and hope you will return again in the future. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing