We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family break ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beech Hedge Caravan Park
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Isla caravan,well equipped, and very clean... Also had a few homely touches... Owners greeted us not long after arrival,&both extremely polite & helpful ....patio furniture on decking with a cracking view....if you are looking to relax this park is your tranquil heaven... Hope to be back in the near future.

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank LeeWalace7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
There are newer reviews for Beech Hedge Caravan Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Nice quiet park. Stayed in caravan 21 which was clean but quite dated-leaking shower, torn sofa, damaged wood surrounds. It was also cold in the caravan, particularly at night but good heating in living room and bedroom helped. Good selection of books and DVDs to use on the holiday.
Great location. Would recommend Alyth fish bar for a very good fish supper. Also Crannog centre is excellent for a piece of Scottish history.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank travellerindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Generally when you pay cheap you get cheap. Our recent stay worked out at £20 per head per night for the basic lodge at this park. Although the contents of the lodge was dated and had no real view due to overgrown trees, it was still fantastic value for money.

Owners are very helpful and introduced themselves on the first night with a phone number to call in case of emergences.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Balloch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

One of my favourite places to go for a wee break! Lovely view, excellent hospitality and some lovely walks. It is so peaceful and tranquil and I go here with my family just to chill out! My girls were fascinated with the wee pond.. Looking for different frogs and some lovely wildlife! Been to quite a few lodges.. Always come back to this one! Hot tub icing on the cake and never once had bad experience. The Log Cabin was spotless....fresh linen and towels and Hayley and Ryan could not do enough for us!!! I love it... Well done folks we really get excited when we're coming!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leazy606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed here from the 10th may 14, when we booked Tay log cabin, it stated there was a bbq, plus many other items of which was not there, the front of the cabin was covered in cobwebs, there were cobwebs inside on the lights, windows & along the skirting boards, no tea towels, in fact no towels, washing machine costs £3 a wash, tumble drier £1 for 20 mins, busy road just outside with no walk way, so difficult to go for a walk, local shop is 3 miles away,Bed is like rock , over all the place was very dirty, not even a sweeping brush to clean the floor, would not stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trudi_lawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed between Xmas and for hogmnay in tay lodge. Was perfect for relaxing break. Owners put up Xmas lights which was lovely touch. Nothing on site and nowhere really to walk to but this didn't matter to us. This was the cheapest break taking in new year that allowed less than weeks stay I could find in scotland. Would recommended highly.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank AngelaGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here in Jan 2012 and have been wondering why not on trip advisor until now? We stayed in a lodge with hot tub. Hot tub was great. First night there we heard a rustling noise from above fridge on worktop and when investigated found a mouse running away. Owners were not surprised or bothered when we reported although the man did set some traps. During the night mouse caught in trap but not dead so was struggling to get out trap banging about on wooden floor. Wife was in tears and daughter upset also. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Killersale67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perth
3.3 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tayside Hotel
Tayside Hotel
#2 of 2 in Stanley
100 reviews
8.5 mi away
Dunkeld House Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dunkeld
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Lodge At Perth Racecourse
19.0 mi away
Redlands Country Lodge
Redlands Country Lodge
#1 of 2 in Ladybank
107 reviews
15.8 mi away
Balmeadowside Country Lodges and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beech Hedge Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech Hedge Caravan Park

Address: Beech Hedge Caravan Park Tayisla | Cargill, Perth PH2 6DU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Perth
Price Range: £35 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Beech Hedge Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beech Hedge Caravan Park Perth, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing