We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much food”
Review of Keebabish & Sheeshah Bar - CLOSED

Keebabish & Sheeshah Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Steakhouse, Barbecue, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: At Keebabish and Sheeshah Bar, our chefs can provide in house and outside catering for all your corporate functions, weddings, private parties and other special events. Keebabish and Sheeshah Bar also offers the chance to experience Sheeshah. We are proud to offer a pick up and drop off service, al carte menu, takeaway and home deliveries. Our chef has twenty five years of experience and has awards by food guide. Food is our passion, service is our mission. We aim to provide the finest, freshest traditional food, not forgetting our mouthwatering grills. We are confident you will experience a new journey to Indian Food. Free parking facilities are available, an outside barbecue is also in place. The location off the restaurant is in a beautiful calm place, we can assure you, you will feel relaxed. Your custom is indeed previous. Let us take you to real taste off Indian Food.
Heathfield, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So much food”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Brilliant service
Fantastic food so so so much food and very good price cant rate yhem higher than that

Helpful?
1 Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keebabish, Manager at Keebabish & Sheeshah Bar, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are delighted you enjoyed the large quantity off food, we aim to deliver excellent service and mouthwatering food, it's great satisfaction to receive lovely comments, we look forward to seeing you again thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    10
    0
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Superb.”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Went there last night with the intention of having that a la carte dinner. There was a buffet on so we decided to give it a try. Everything was freshly cooked in small batches as required so not the usual dried up starters. I couldn't really comment on anything other than the Desi Lamb dish, it was so authentic and delicious I went back to it three times.
This buffet was as good as any a la carte food that we have ever had, and take it from me, is heading for the top spot in Perth.
The staff are genuinely friendly, and very proud of the fine cuisine, and excellent service they provide.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keebabish, Manager at Keebabish & Sheeshah Bar, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
We are delighted you enjoyed the buffet, we have aimed to have popular starters and curries on the buffet, its a pleasure serving our customers freshly and traditionally cooked Indian food to our customers, it gives us great satisfaction when our customers are happy, we look forward to seeing you again thank you for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Had a meal here with my boyfriend and have to say it was brilliant. Lovely and fresh and staff very attentive. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashleeleeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keebabish, Manager at Keebabish & Sheeshah Bar, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time out to put a review up, we appreciate your comments, we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem, well worth a visit.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I am writing this review as I sit in this restaurant. What a wonderful find, a strange location but please do not be put off by this. Myself and wife both agree that the food, friendly staff and overall atmosphere have made for a lovely evening. Well worth a visit. Must also say that the gentleman playing guitar and singing was fantastic and provided a pleasant soundtrack for our dinner.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keebabish, Manager at Keebabish & Sheeshah Bar, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed the food and service, we look forward to seeing you again thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great spread, great people”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I was sceptical about going to an Indian restaurant in the middle of nowhere. But this was the only place close to my hotel - I didn't have a choice! And now I'm glad I did. The food was superb, the service was great and a nice, warm atmosphere! Try out the lamb curry - it is to die for!!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Avik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keebabish, Manager at Keebabish & Sheeshah Bar, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed the lamb curry, we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keebabish & Sheeshah Bar also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing