We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect property near Perth”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Afternoon Tea Anyone? Private & Secluded Back Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Afternoon Tea Anyone?
Private & Secluded Back Garden
Alfresco Dining?
Smeatons Bridge (The auld brig) completed 1771
River Tay at Perth City Centre, Tay Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pauline M
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect property near Perth”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The property was well-equipped and comfortable with a pretty peaceful garden which was lovely to enjoy a sunny afternoon. The location was very handy for Perth and the surrounding area. Steven and his wife were very friendly and helpful. There were several local stores within walking distance and bus-stops nearby for those without transport.
We stayed for two weeks and found plenty to do within 30 miles.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you for your feed back. It makes all our efforts worth while when we read these review's. We hope to welcome you all back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris W
1 review
“Lovely and homely, really accessible for perth”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely clean property with great proximity to town, were staying while visiting family for Christmas and it was an ideal place to stay and large enough when family visited, only thing was it states child friendly but there was no travel cot, but we were able to get one from a friend of our family member from nearby

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vivienne...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hope to come back again.”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Very clean and spacious. It's only 10 minutes from Perth, but very quiet. The garden is nice too. I would recommend the house to anyone wanting to stay in the area. We really enjoyed our short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Hi Vivienne
Thank you for the glowing review. It really does encourage us to keep doing what we do best, to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay and of course to come back again.

Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to Perth
Liked least: The standard of shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Hi Anna
Thank you for taking the time to review our accommodation. Your feed back is important to us as it helps us understand our customer's needs.
Firstly, apologies for the electric shower. It is on our list of improvements to do at the end of this season. As the works to undertake are considerable as well as having substantial bookings to fulfil, felt it best to undertake these works at a later date.
Thank you again for your time and of course for giving us a 4 star review. Much appreciated. We would live to welcome you back again soon, this time with a new power shower!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ilcomilon
Valencia, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“VERY NICE AND CONFORTABLE HOUSE”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have spent 19 days at this house and it is perfectibily recomendable.
Very good location to visit Ceter of scotland and highlands
Very good furnished. Excellent wifi. marvelous kitchen.... very good election

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. If we can accommodate you again in the near future, just drop me a line. Kind Regards....Steven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqandre...
Shirley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Just perfect for us, lovely and well looked after house.”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our short break here. Wished we could have stayed longer. The house is very well thought out and super comfortable. The owner was extremely nice and helpful. Will return if we have the opportunity to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt very homely, very clean, owner professional and friendly, just the right mix.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind words and a lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you all back again soon.
Best Wishes
Steven
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing