We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Hidden Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of cottage
Open plan dining room and kitchen Local pub and restaurant
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Exterior of cottage
Open plan dining room and kitchen
Local pub and restaurant
River Almond
Sitting room
Coach house garden
Bedroom
Dining Area
Kitchen
Snowdrops in garden
Main house sign
Back patio terrace
Salmon leaping in River Almond
Walk along the banks of the River Almond
Walk around Bertha Loch
Enclosed garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Perth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jane J
1 review
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Welcoming little hideaway. Hosts left everything prepared and lovely honemade bread and jam! Excellent access to walks. Lovely little village was excellent spot for visiting relations in Lanarkshire and Perthshire.Dundee easy access too and Fife or Edinburgh and Stirling. Lots to see and do for kids on October break. Eating out we recommend.. tge Tower Gastro Pub in Crieff. Dog loved it to...thoroughly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaK4
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have picked better”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful part of the country and the accommodation was perfect. Spotless, spacious and felt at home straight away. Lovely touch by the owner leaving baked bread, homemade jam and ginger cake as a welcome. Loved that it was dog friendly and there's some fantastic walking to be had close by.
I'd definitely go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. You are welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
we would love to see you again too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alesandra...
2 reviews
“The Coach House in Pittcairngreen is a Gem!”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Sandra's Coach House is sunny, well-furnished, fresh and clean. We were welcomed with a sweet-pea bouquet, home-made brownies, bread and jam. The garden and country walking paths are lovely, as are the nearby Pittcairngreen Inn and staff. We entertained family and friends as if we were home. Loved everything about it. Thank you, Sandra, for hosting us!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you for the great feedback. Love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annabelba...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Highly rated!”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Such a lovely place to stay! Really thought out holiday cottage , lovely arrival with bread, milk etc there for you . Very peaceful and perfect distance to Perth!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport6...
1 review
“Village Gem”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Pitcairngreen is a small village just outside Perth with a village green and pub. The cottage has everything you need with a lovely open plan sitting room and kitchen, with bedroom upstairs and comfortable bed. There is a lovely garden to sit out in which is very peaceful and well kept. Sandra was very helpful and left some home baking for us which was a nice touch. No complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan B
1 review
“Lovely pet-friendly holiday house”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a fantastic long weekend break in Pitcairngreen. Sandra welcomed us with fresh home made bread and jam ( it was lovely,thank you!) and put milk in the fridge. The owners have a big garden which we had access to and we also had our own private patio to sit out on. This is a clean, well equipped house and we would love to go back again sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing