We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the wait.”
Review of Harry's Perth - CLOSED

Harry's Perth
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hand-stretched pizzas and a selection of tasty pasta dishes, from King Prawn Linguine to classic Spaghetti Bolognese, take pride of place alongside Burgers served in brioche buns, Grazing Boards to share and plenty of sandwiches and salads to ensure there's a tasty Harry's plate for everyone. Kids are more than just the littlest people at the table, with our amazing soft play area, kid's crafty activities and a special menu full of fresh tasty meals....They're bona fide VIPs. Although we love our food, a terrifically tasty cocktail menu and a top range of beers and craft ales ensures there's more to Harry's than just brunch, lunch and dinner (though we love all three). Pop in for a drink to catch up with mates, share a skinny cocktail or two before a movie date with our pals at The Playhouse or just soak up the great tunes with a nice cold beer. The pizza chefs are all set, the bars are fully stocked and the face painter has a box full of magic for the wee ones.
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

When we arrived we were met outside by a polite member of staff, explained to us that there would be a long wait due to a large booking but we could reserve a table and return.
When we returned the same member of staff welcomed us again saying it was good the see we had returned.
The staff bent over backwards to help with our 2 sons, getting everything we needed without any sign of complaint.
The food was great, catering for a wheat free request, helping our 3yr old make his own pizza and bringing our 1yr old free fruit.
The waitress, Roxeanne, was quick, polite, friendly and very efficient.

The soft play was spotless and the member of staff supervising, Kerry, went out of her way to help our son enjoy the space.

We will be going back, probably booking in advance to ensure a table.

1  Thank Wezzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venue_support, General Manager at Harry's Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hi Wezzzy,

Thanks for getting back to us with some feedback!

Great to hear about your experience and hear our waitresses doing such a great job. We'll make sure to pass on the compliments to Roxanne and Kerry!

Look forward to welcoming you back
Blair McIntosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 325 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Good simple menu with good level of variety, service by Natasha was excellent, nice friendly environment.

Kids menu was also ideal.

We will be back.

1  Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venue_support, General Manager at Harry's Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hi Derek,

Thanks for getting back to us with some feedback!

We'll pass on the compliments to Natasha! Great to hear you had a great time and we look forward to welcoming you back
Blair McIntosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

... we just popped in to see the new place for coffee, chat and a play for my 3 yr old. After some time trying to find the entrance we were welcomed by who I assume was the manager. He couldn't have been friendlier and settled us at a table. The place was full and the atmosphere was really nice. The pizza oven at the back of the restaurant is a nice feature. The food we saw being served looked great and will definitely be back to try the menu. The coffee's were really nice too.
The kids play area was nice, a bit dark I felt, but the kids didn't seem to notice. There is dressing up outfits, come jigsaws and lego duplo too so enough to entertain the kids. I would've liked a door (even a half-way door) to stop the kids running in and out incase you don't notice your child leaving that area.
All in all, it was lovely, friendly and reasonably priced. The free kids bit is great as is the private area upstairs. Their offers are good too.
Will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Perth73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venue_support, General Manager at Harry's Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hi there

Thanks for getting back to us with some feedback!

Great to hear your kids enjoyed their time with at Harry's! We love the fact we are a family friendly restaurant and try to keep the wee ones entertained at every stage of their experience! Next time you should come try out our kiddie ceilidh on a Saturday morning!

Look forward to welcoming you back
Blair McIntosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

harrys is a great new restaurant, great play area for kids, and the marsbar and malteaser cheesecake is delicious that was recommended to us by our very helpful waitress Taylor. we will be back :).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank erin249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venue_support, General Manager at Harry's Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hi Erin,

Thanks for getting back to us with some feedback!

We'll pass on the compliments to Taylor to keep up the good work!

Glad you had an enjoyable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back
Blair McIntosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

1st time at Harry's had to wait 30mins for a table which is understandable as it's a new place and was on a Saturday .seated at a booth and had a lovely waitress called Jodie who was very friendly and always had a smile on her face which is so nice to see.
Food was served quickly and was lovely.will definitely be back and will bring the kids to play too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venue_support, General Manager at Harry's Perth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Hi Pamela,

Thanks for getting back to us with some feedback!

Glad you enjoyed your Saturday night with us at Harrys! It's definitely a different atmosphere, next time you should stick around for the ceilidh!

Look forward to welcoming you and your family back
Blair McIntosh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harry's Perth also viewed

 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing