We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressive”
Review of Harry's Perth - CLOSED

Harry's Perth
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hand-stretched pizzas and a selection of tasty pasta dishes, from King Prawn Linguine to classic Spaghetti Bolognese, take pride of place alongside Burgers served in brioche buns, Grazing Boards to share and plenty of sandwiches and salads to ensure there's a tasty Harry's plate for everyone. Kids are more than just the littlest people at the table, with our amazing soft play area, kid's crafty activities and a special menu full of fresh tasty meals....They're bona fide VIPs. Although we love our food, a terrifically tasty cocktail menu and a top range of beers and craft ales ensures there's more to Harry's than just brunch, lunch and dinner (though we love all three). Pop in for a drink to catch up with mates, share a skinny cocktail or two before a movie date with our pals at The Playhouse or just soak up the great tunes with a nice cold beer. The pizza chefs are all set, the bars are fully stocked and the face painter has a box full of magic for the wee ones.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Impressive”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We've been dining out in Perth from time to time ever since moving here 4 years ago. Although we've rarely had a really bad experience, often we come away feeling it could have been a little better for what we paid. I'm delighted to report that wasn't the case today. We had a great family meal there, with faultless and friendly service from Lynne. The kids went and ran up and down the softplay and even had their faces painted (rather well I thought!) while the grownups had a bit of a chat and a read of the paper. I thought the food, which came quickly, was excellent - spinach and chickpea burger was delicious, with lots of chips and salad. DIY pizzas for the kids had really yummy thin bases made on the premises. The kids had generous dessert portions too. So - free softplay and four tasty meals with drinks desserts and coffee for the grownups for well under £40 - can't do better than that.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Val R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venue_support, General Manager at Harry's Perth, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hi Val,

Thanks for getting back to us with some feedback!

Glad you decided to try us our and even better to hear you had an enjoyable experience. We've always got stuff going on for the kids, more face painting, kiddie ceilidhs, story telling and playdoh making classes so make sure you come back soon with the family to try out more of what we have to offer!

Looking forward to welcoming you back!
Kind regards
Blair McIntosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    84
    43
    42
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“will be back ......”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

we were booked in to Harrys tonight as a party of 10 6 adults and 4 children was a bit of a bumpy start as we were asked to dine in the den but on booking i had asked for a table next to the play area, this was resolved in 5 minutes and made our experience fab the food was lovely and the atmosphere really good other than cutlery not being replaced between starter and main. the kids all enjoyed there time in the play area and the adults all enjoyed dinner and drinks, we all go out often for dinner and will definitely be back would also like to say the waitress was lovely. Was also informed by the mummys that the baby changing was clean and this makes a big difference to a lot of places

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulinePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venue_support, General Manager at Harry's Perth, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hi Pauline,

Thanks for getting back to us with some feedback!

Great to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us at Harry's! We pride ourselves in being a family friendly restaurant, so it really is brilliant to hear your family had a great time!

Looking forward to welcoming you back!
Kind regards
Blair McIntosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great evening!!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Spent a lovely evening in Harry's - From the moment we arrived all staff we're very friendly, was recommended the king prawn linguine,which I chose and it didn't disappoint. Our
waitress Heather was very attentive. Would definitely visit Harry's again if back in Perth.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PLJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venue_support, General Manager at Harry's Perth, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello PLJ14,

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback!

I am delighted you had a Great evening with us it is also good to hear how well our team are doing! I will pass on your review to Heather.

Look forward to seeing you soon
Blair McIntosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not perfect but will be back”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Firstly we were a bit confused as the entrance isnt very obvious and its a bit off putting when you can see a wet floor sign through the door, doesnt make it look like a main entrance. The girl out front didnt ask if we had a reservation, just started to tell us it was too busy for us to get a table. We did have a reservation, so were seated straight away. We were unfortunately sat next to a family with an out of control child who, because of the close proximity of the seating, kept getting a bit too close for comfort and hitting my bag on the seat next to me. Not the restaurants fault of course. I ordered a cocktail but as soon as it came I knew it was wrong, I explained to another server and was brought the correct one but our original server seemed like he'd never worked in a restaurant before which is fine, but even after he acknowledged the mistake he'd made he didnt fix it on the bill so we were charged for a drink we sent back. We got the ham and mushroom pizza and it was amazing! Got the peanut butter and chocolate sundae and mars bar and malteaser cheesecake for dessert, the sundae being pretty disappointing. When I pushed the spoon into it the ice cream sank down revealing that it was mostly air in the middle, so I paid £4.50ish for about 1 scoop of ice cream that had a vague peanut taste about it. Sat for a while before having to ask someone for the bill as this was not offered when the dessert plates were cleared. Would return for the mains and drinks but think the service needs to be improved a little and a bit more effort put into the desserts.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snow4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venue_support, General Manager at Harry's Perth, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello Snow4444

Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback on your visit!

I am glad you enjoyed your food on your most recent visit. There are new signs coming to mark our entrance way more clearly in the future. I have taken on board your comments in regards to the service and Sundaes that you received as ultimately we want to deliver an excellent experience every time!

I look forward to welcoming you back
Blair McIntosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lunch”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Excellent food and staff, great value for money and great play area for the children, really trendy inside,

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marcellacreelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venue_support, General Manager at Harry's Perth, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hello Marcella,

Thanks for the review!

Great to hear you enjoyed your lunch with us and that your children enjoyed the play area!

We look forward to welcoming you back
Blair McIntosh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harry's Perth also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing