We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Bad Servcie”
Review of Domino's Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Domino's Pizza
Ranked #137 of 199 Restaurants in Perth
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast food
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really Bad Servcie”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I placed my order online and went to the store 15 minutes later to collect. When I got there my name was up on the screen with the order status as Ready. The guy behind the counter said it would just be a couple more minutes.

The same guy them asked me 10 minutes later what my name was and said we have no orders for that name as it had gone from the screen. I explained that he did and he then went onto the computer and found it. It would just be a few more minutes.

After 45 minutes and several conversations about my order just being a few more minutes I told the guy to cancel my order and went to Pizza Hut.

Needless to say I won't be back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WallaceR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    6
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crieff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good, friendly staff”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Yes, if you don't use a deal Dominos' can be expensive. But they serve up very reliable pizza every time. A big bonus is that the telephone manner of staff is always very friendly, so if the app isn't working a phone call isn't a scary experience!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mordrydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“sloppy”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The pizza here is very disappointing it is not only tasteless but also sloppy and soggy. Would definatley not go back there. a complete and utter waste of money

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank anniemac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Just like any other”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Ffirst visit to Dominos. Dont know what people I had spoken to were raving about. It was just like any other pizza.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank perthlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Only in extremis”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We pick up pizza from Dominos only when we have the discount vouchers to warrant it, Fast food it is. Genuine pizza it is not, ideal food for teenagers. We will no doubt be back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank_Doris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Domino's Pizza also viewed

Perth, Perth and Kinross
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 
Perth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Domino's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing