We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth visiting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard
Ranked #5 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Central Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Definitely worth visiting”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had a lovely overnight here staying in a superior room. The room was very tastefully decorated and had lots of added extras-wine glasses, fridge, proper coffee making machine, beautifully fluffy towels and quality toiletries. Obviously a great deal of thought had gone into providing everything necessary for a great stay. It would have been nice to have had a full length window/patio but the superior rooms do not have that option. There was however a terraced area where there were seats which allowed us to sit out and enjoy the magnificent view and unseasonably warm weather. The warm welcome was relaxed, friendly and efficient. The breakfast was superb with a wonderful choice of fresh local produce and served in a room with a view to die for!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank activekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear activekid,

Many thanks for posting your review of your recent stay here and we are most grateful for the comments you make.

I often say to guests that Jane and Calum have been in this industry for many years now and are keen to provide over and above guests' expectations. It makes for exciting times here as you never quite know what new addition will be next!

I hope you can find time to come back and stay again.

With warm wishes from
Deborah and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,387
    88
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
132
1,073
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

One night was just not long enough at this fabulous hotel. Room was spacious and well equipped and had huge shower room. We were in the Superior room and although there are larger and a bit more expensive rooms, we were perfectly happy in the Courtyard room we were given. Too many things to mention in this review so would urge people to go see for themselves! The breakfast room had great views and the food was amazing with so much to choose from. We will definitely be back and for a longer stay. Thank you Deborah for all the information and being so welcoming and friendly - you are a star! The lady who served breakfast, Debra?, was another great asset to this establishment with her cheery manner.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony, pay a little extra for a de luxe room, although the Courtyard rooms have smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan Irvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Nan,

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review of your recent stay.

We are all extremely pleased you found so many wonderful things to say about your room, the "amazing food" and of course the fabulous staff!

Please come back and see us again some time soon.

With warmest wishes from
Deborah and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here for 2 nights. I wish i could have stayed longer just for the breakfasts. The service was excellent and it was worth the upgrade to get the bigger executive room. we would definitely go back. When there Queen's View is definitely worth seeing which is close by. The Old Mill is great pub for a drink as well with good range of beers and whisky. The only negative i have is the fridge still had leftovers from the previous people. It was also a nice addition having the espresso machine in the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Drew M,

Thank you for taking the time for posting your review and for your lovely comments you make. I can only apologise for the food left in the fridge in your room - be assured that a salutary lesson has been learned by one and all!

We are delighted that you found your accommodation so comfortable, the breakfasts "the best ever" and the service "excellent".

We do hope you will come and stay again.

With best wishes from
Deborah and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was our second visit to Craigmhor Lodge and we can honestly say that you are made welcome the minute you walk through the door. Nothing is too much trouble for Jane, Calum & their super friendly staff! Deborah and Debra who are a credit to this place.

The rooms are large and very modern with a bath to die for! Breakfast was fantastic with lots of different options to choose from.

It was my birthday while we were there and we received an upgrade to a suite - which was a lovely touch - we will definitely be back - hopefully later on this year!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flamingwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Flamingwoo,

It was lovely to see you again and we are very grateful for the lovely comments you make in your review.

I think Jane and Calum know what a fabulous contribution Debra and I make as we quite often tell them - they assure us that our reward will be in heaven!

It is a huge compliment when our guests return to us again and again and it is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit later in the year.

With warmest wishes from
Deborah and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Lovely accommodation with friendly staff. Stayed 2 nights in a master suite which had everything we needed and more. Lovely modern Scottish decor and comfy seating for relaxing after a days walking or skiing. Would definitely book again. Breakfast plentiful and good choice. Ate locally with really good food both evenings.

Room Tip: Rooms with patio or balcony area allow you to relax outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear BProud,

Many thanks for your taking the time to write your very kind review.

We are really pleased you found your room so comfortable and that the breakfast were also a delight!

There is so much to do in the area, whatever time of year, I am sure you would find plenty of things to visit or experience so do come back and see us again.

With warmest wishes from
Deborah and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed in a fabulous room with everything you could possibly want. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic, the setting was perfect and staff were all very friendly and made the whole experience a great one. Love to go back!

Room Tip: Deluxe double delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandSoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear ScotlandSoo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a very kind review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us from your accommodation, breakfast and the service you received. I will make sure your lovely comments are passed on to all concerned.

I do hope we will be able to see you again.

With best wishes from
Deborah and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Had very enjoyable 2 night stay. Made welcome from start to finish. Rooms are in a two storey modern courtyard block. Some have balconies or ground floor outside seating areas. Room very modern and comfortable with lovely big shower room. Great to return to after walk to top of Ben Vrackie. Breakfasts were wonderful with great choice and served by lovely staff. Would stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livilou2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Livilou2014,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review and for the comments you make.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the breakfasts too! We do hope you will come back and stay again - as you probably know, there are an enormous amount of walks in the area, for you to enjoy!

Your comments on the friendly service you received is also much appreciated - I will pass these comments on.

With warm wishes from
Deborah and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.3 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,785 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#9 of 18 in Pitlochry
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,899 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Acarsaid
The Acarsaid
#6 of 18 in Pitlochry
367 reviews
1.8 mi away
East Haugh House
East Haugh House
#5 of 18 in Pitlochry
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard

Property: Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard
Address: Courtyard Courtyard 27 West Moulin Road, Pitlochry PH16 5EF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Scottish Hotel Awards Guest House of the Year and Breakfast of the Year 2012, 2013 and 2014. Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard is tucked away in enchanting woodland in central Pitlochry. We offer a luxury retreat and an ideal base for exploring Highland Perthshire. Our accommodation comprises of 3 tasteful bedrooms in the Victorian Lodge, whilst our 12 luxury Courtyard rooms - many with private balcony or garden terrace - are the perfect choice for those who appreciate thoughtful touches such as iPod docking stations & spacious bathrooms. Relax and let Craigmhor work its magic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigmhor Lodge And Courtyard
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard Hotel Pitlochry
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing