We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard
Ranked #5 of 65 Pitlochry B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had an overnight stay here in one of the larger rooms with a balcony. The room was very spacious and immaculately clean, the room can accommodate 4 easily with a kingside and sofa bed. The bathroom comprised of a large bath and walk in shower, again very spacious and scrupulously clean, the added touches of iPod Dock and speakers in main room and bathroom, bathrobes, fluffy towels,espresso machine and a large selection of tea and coffees all aided in making this an exceptional stay. The breakfast selection is first rate, we recently stayed at a large expensive hotel in Loch Lomond where the breakfast was not a patch on what was offered at Craigmhor, everything available was extremely fresh and excellent quality. A wide range of cooked options also available. The staff were friendly and welcoming and took time to chat with all guests. This is an excellent place to stay and is so reasonably priced we will be returning and highly recommending it to friends and family.

Room Tip: All rooms appeared pleasantly situated, we would of been more than happy with a terraced double room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Julie E

Wow - what a very kind and detailed review of your stay here! Thank you so much for the lovely comments - we are all really pleased you found the accommodation and the little extra touches enough to class your stay as "exceptional" and our breakfast as "first rate" .

Thank you also for the strong recommendation to others - we do hope that you, too, will be able to come and visit us again.

With warm wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 1,543 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great accommodation: Rooms are modern, fresh and clean

Great Location: Pitlochry is a great base to explore the Perthshire Highlands, there must be over 100 sights to see close by.

Great Breakfast: Top notch breakfast using the best local ingredients cooked to order, supplemented with a table with fresh fruit and pastries.

We will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StKristopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear StKristopher,

Thank you so much for writing such a positive review about your recent visit to Pitlochry.

We are delighted you found both the accommodation and the breakfast so "amazing" and couldn't agree more about the abundance of things to see and do in the area (no matter what time of year).

We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

With warm wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was our 2nd stay and will certainly be back ! It was a last minute decision to stay and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful! Nothing was a bother. The rooms are immaculately clean, the bathroom just gleaming! Linen all of a lovely quality. Breakfast was delicious and such a choice! Pitlochry is a lovely place to visit and this is a fantastic place to stay! Thank you!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Izzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Izzy B,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here and for the very kind comments you make.

We do hope you will come back and visit us again (for a third time no less) as it was just delightful to see you all again.

With very best wishes
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We had a lovely overnight here staying in a superior room. The room was very tastefully decorated and had lots of added extras-wine glasses, fridge, proper coffee making machine, beautifully fluffy towels and quality toiletries. Obviously a great deal of thought had gone into providing everything necessary for a great stay. It would have been nice to have had a full length window/patio but the superior rooms do not have that option. There was however a terraced area where there were seats which allowed us to sit out and enjoy the magnificent view and unseasonably warm weather. The warm welcome was relaxed, friendly and efficient. The breakfast was superb with a wonderful choice of fresh local produce and served in a room with a view to die for!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank activekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear activekid,

Many thanks for posting your review of your recent stay here and we are most grateful for the comments you make.

I often say to guests that Jane and Calum have been in this industry for many years now and are keen to provide over and above guests' expectations. It makes for exciting times here as you never quite know what new addition will be next!

I hope you can find time to come back and stay again.

With warm wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

One night was just not long enough at this fabulous hotel. Room was spacious and well equipped and had huge shower room. We were in the Superior room and although there are larger and a bit more expensive rooms, we were perfectly happy in the Courtyard room we were given. Too many things to mention in this review so would urge people to go see for themselves! The breakfast room had great views and the food was amazing with so much to choose from. We will definitely be back and for a longer stay. Thank you Deborah for all the information and being so welcoming and friendly - you are a star! The lady who served breakfast, Debra?, was another great asset to this establishment with her cheery manner.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony, pay a little extra for a de luxe room, although the Courtyard rooms have smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan Irvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Nan,

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review of your recent stay.

We are all extremely pleased you found so many wonderful things to say about your room, the "amazing food" and of course the fabulous staff!

Please come back and see us again some time soon.

With warmest wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here for 2 nights. I wish i could have stayed longer just for the breakfasts. The service was excellent and it was worth the upgrade to get the bigger executive room. we would definitely go back. When there Queen's View is definitely worth seeing which is close by. The Old Mill is great pub for a drink as well with good range of beers and whisky. The only negative i have is the fridge still had leftovers from the previous people. It was also a nice addition having the espresso machine in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Drew M,

Thank you for taking the time for posting your review and for your lovely comments you make. I can only apologise for the food left in the fridge in your room - be assured that a salutary lesson has been learned by one and all!

We are delighted that you found your accommodation so comfortable, the breakfasts "the best ever" and the service "excellent".

We do hope you will come and stay again.

With best wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was our second visit to Craigmhor Lodge and we can honestly say that you are made welcome the minute you walk through the door. Nothing is too much trouble for Jane, Calum & their super friendly staff! Deborah and Debra who are a credit to this place.

The rooms are large and very modern with a bath to die for! Breakfast was fantastic with lots of different options to choose from.

It was my birthday while we were there and we received an upgrade to a suite - which was a lovely touch - we will definitely be back - hopefully later on this year!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flamingwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CraigmhorLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Flamingwoo,

It was lovely to see you again and we are very grateful for the lovely comments you make in your review.

I think Jane and Calum know what a fabulous contribution Debra and I make as we quite often tell them - they assure us that our reward will be in heaven!

It is a huge compliment when our guests return to us again and again and it is very much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit later in the year.

With warmest wishes from
Deborah and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.6 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
1,899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knockendarroch Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 18 in Pitlochry
2,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#10 of 18 in Pitlochry
920 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Mill Inn
The Old Mill Inn
#3 of 65 in Pitlochry
1,291 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Claymore Guest House
The Claymore Guest House
#2 of 65 in Pitlochry
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard

Address: Courtyard Courtyard 27 West Moulin Road, Pitlochry PH16 5EF, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Pitlochry
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Pitlochry
Price Range: £95 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of Scottish Hotel Awards Guest House of the Year and Breakfast of the Year 2012, 2013 and 2014. Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard is tucked away in enchanting woodland in central Pitlochry. We offer a luxury retreat and an ideal base for exploring Highland Perthshire. Our accommodation comprises of 3 tasteful bedrooms in the Victorian Lodge, whilst our 12 luxury Courtyard rooms - many with private balcony or garden terrace - are the perfect choice for those who appreciate thoughtful touches such as iPod docking stations & spacious bathrooms. Relax and let Craigmhor work its magic! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craigmhor Lodge And Courtyard
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard Hotel Pitlochry
Craigmhor Lodge & Courtyard Pitlochry, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing